We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Hotels.comUS$118
FindHotel
ExpediaUS$118
Agoda.comUS$106
Trip.com
Snaptravel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveller rating
855
200
43
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
855
200
43
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view great hotel blackpool breaks evening meal entertainment every night buffet style kids entertainment games room great entertainment food was lovely bar prices night porter would highly recommend this hotel cannot fault hotel is spotless central location cant wait
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

The most rude and unwelcoming receptionist could have influenced review based on her behaviour a minus. Unreadable list of car parks with no maps very unhelpful.
Lovely breakfast and staff especially Keith. Very child friendly. Rooms were lovely v clean and as described. Chairs in second lounge were disappointing as arms were collapsed and dangerous. Would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andbwfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig ydon, Owner at Craig Y Don, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear Guest thank you for your feedback and w have noted your comments, We are pleased to hear that you would recommend The Craig y Don and you thought the hotel was very child friendly and clean with a lovely breakfast. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

Wow what a wonderful time we had at the Cray y Don

I book for a part of 20 of us ranging from 85 to 8 months old

We had 9 rooms 7 sea views the rooms are very clean, warm and everything you need

The food was very good alway hot and you can have as much as you like

The entertainment was brilliant the children had different entertainment every night too

But most of all the staff are fantastic especially Neil
My booking was originally for April but had to change it to October everything was handled so smoothly all our request were met

My only disappointment was we’re should of stayed longer

Keep doing what your doing Craig y Don see you next year

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Beverley101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig ydon, Owner at Craig Y Don, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Dear Bev, it was lovely to welcome you all back again and we are delighted to hear you all had a wonderful time and loved your sea view rooms, food and entertainment. We will pass your comments onto the staff, especially Neil, who does an amazing job of looking after our guests.
We look forward to your welcome return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Staff make this hotel special, they are all so cheerful and helpful. Room was very clean and fabulous seaview. Food was simple but always hot and freshly cooked. Entertainment we only saw on one night, singer was great. Highly recommend this hotel and will stay again soon

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank md0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Taylor, General Manager at Craig Y Don, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and highly recommending the Craig y Don Hotel. It's good to hear you found your room very clean, with a fabulous sea view and you enjoyed the food and entertainment.
We look forward to your welcome return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

Fabulous hotel right on the seafront, from the moment of arriving for our 3 day break, our 2 boys & ourselves had a wonderful time, we stayed in room 24 the family sea view, we had only booked b & b, but ended up having evening meal every night, lovely food, & entertainment was brilliant too. Huge thanks to Neil & the rest of the staff for making our stay so lovely

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Taylor, General Manager at Craig Y Don, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Dear Joanne, thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed staying in one of our family sea view rooms and also enjoyed the food and entertainment.
We will pass your comments onto the staff and we hope you will choose to stay with us again with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

Where do I start with this brilliant place?
The location is ideal- right between the Tower and the Pleasure Beach, with bus and tram stops literally right outside the hotel. (The walk to either isn’t too bad, as long as the weather’s okay!)
Room- An en suite with everything we needed, and the beds were comfortable!
Cleanliness- If anybody finds anything dirty/ dusty, I would be amazed. Our room was spotless and checked every day, which I know because the beds were made, and we got clean towels whenever we’d used them! Public areas were squeaky clean too, but not so much that we felt like we couldn’t relax.
Atmosphere- Wow. Just, wow. Really chilled out, relaxed, the type of place you could go as a solo traveller and feel COMPLETELY at ease.
Entertainment- Nightly bingo, which we always joined in with, and usually some kind of quiz too. There was a different singer every night, and we never had a bad one! Huuuuge respect would have to go to the lady on the 30th September, who was a last minute booking as the other artiste couldn’t appear. She came & did a set with no preparation and was good.
Food- Again, absolutely lovely!! It changed every night- a choice of two main courses, with some kind of potato and various vegetables to go with it... ALWAYS tasty, never bland, and fabulous value for money! (I was particularly impressed with the lasagne.) Breakfast was buffet style, served by one of the staff but you could choose what you did/ didn’t want.
Staff- I can’t praise them enough. All the front of house were amazing, I could never name just one, but I think it’s important to mention the ‘backstage’ people too. Cleaners, maintenance, chefs etc- if all of them weren’t as good at their jobs as the people you see regularly, the experience just wouldn’t be the same.
Would DEFINITELY return, hopefully sooner rather than later.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ConFoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Taylor, General Manager at Craig Y Don, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review of the Craig Y Don Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to read your comments about the cleanliness, atmosphere, entertainment, food and staff. We will pass your feedback onto our hard working staff and we look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews