We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$107
ExpediaUS$107
Agoda.comUS$107
TripadvisorUS$107
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
272
38
6
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
272
38
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop sea view full english lovely hotel family run hotel night stay a lovely stay family room short stay my partner lovely breakfast tea and coffee town centre pleasure beach gables hosts malcolm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Booked this as a last minute break. Lovely welcome when you arrive, made to feel so welcome. Double room with ensuite, lovely and clean with tea and coffee. Bed was so comfortable too.
Good breakfast in the morning, good quality sausage and bacon and all freshly cooked, set us up for the day.
Couldn't fault it, and would stay again if we get a chance to go back. Thank you to all the staff, for a lovely visit.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CathyG442
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm Croker, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi And thanks for your great comments most appreciated. So glad you enjoyed you stay with us and hopefully we will see you again soon. So from all of us at the maples hotel..Thanks again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Had a great few days at Maples hotel lovely family hotel,lovely breakfast,left like we had been visiting family.Will be back soon. Location was quiet ,within walking distance of town centre. Because of covid our hosts asked us every day if we needed anything in our room, nothing was a chore it was all done with a smile.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 380fraserd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm Croker, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi And thanks for your great comments most appreciated. So glad you enjoyed you stay with us and hopefully we will see you again soon. So from all of us at the maples hotel..Thanks again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

just back from a great stay at the maples hotel. Clean and comfortable room...1st class breakfast as always...thank you chef Malcolm! All the family are helpful and accommodating...couldn't have asked for better service or more perfect hosts! Lots of hand sanitisers in place and good social distancing rules...felt safe in the knowledge they had everything covered in these strange and challenging times. Well done to all.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank icu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malcolm croker, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Hi And thanks for your great comments most appreciated. So glad you enjoyed you stay with us and hopefully we will see you again soon. So from all of us at the maples hotel..Thanks again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

Good room clean and nice breakfast could do with more staff as service is slow but over all didn’t have any issues room was warm
Abit far out from anything tho but would stay again for £130 family of 5

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank becmav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malcolm croker, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Hi And thanks for your comments most appreciated. So glad you enjoyed you stay with us and hopefully we will see you again soon. So from all of us at the maples hotel..Thanks again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

This Hotel is a disgrace phoned me up a day before said the heating was broken. Arrived it smelt very musty. No lights on very cold and tryed to charge me again and already paid through booking.com.What type of establishment is this tying to charge me double. What Ever you do don't stay here needs trade standard shut down can't people these rates.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kirstyr778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malcolm croker, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Not going to really comment on this to much but we did have an issue with the heating and we did out of curtisey phone you to inform you, so then it was upto you to if you still wanted to stay or find another accommodation you said it was fine as we still had hot water but no heating. Your second point you didn't pay any one you booked through booking.com had to reserve booking with card no payment was made to booking.com, you then got ask to pay for room at hotel where the payment was due on arrival, but for some reason you thought you had already paid, we did say to phone booking.com to confirm, which you said you was going to do, but you just got back into your car and drove off. Never stayed to hotel..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews