We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Blackpool Pleasure Beach
from US$156.32
More Info
from US$265.17
More Info
Reviews (13,510)
Filter reviews
13,510 results
Traveller rating
6,749
3,533
1,570
703
955
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,749
3,533
1,570
703
955
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nickelodeon land pleasure beach theme park big dipper speedy pass alton towers all you can eat pepsi max wallace and gromit ride big rides burger king alice in wonderland all ages white knuckle thrill rides ghost train food outlets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 13,510 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

Had another brilliant day out at the pleasure beach.
Queued outside for about 30 minutes, once we were in the queues were really small at 1st.
2nd in the queue for Icon....it was amazing what an experience!!!
The Big One, we pretty much walked straight on (wished I hadn't! Ha)
Then we done Revolution, Avalance, and Infusion before 11.30am!
Park started to get busy in the afternoon but it still did not feel as busy as our last visit on Halloween.
Again and amazing day out.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Nigsy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Was there today 22.5.21. And have to say yes staff Were good park has covid restriction in place ,but not policed , people there wasn't following the guide lines in place. Plus it was packed I thought there restriction on the amount of people in the park.

Do not buy doughnuts from the kiosk opp tunnel of love. It was dirty the girl didn't seem to know what she was doing and a supervisor came in when I was there to instruct and tell her she was doing it wrong (maybe more training needed)

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank daveaJ9179FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

Pleasure Beach has really gone downhill since Amanda took over. More food bars than rides by about 3/1. Food, food food everywhere while removing rides. The iconic Wild Mouse removed and replaced with, wait for it.......another food/drink place. The one place I always loved to eat has been removed (Magnolia Cafe)
Took the Haunted House away and replaced it with another food bar and eating area. Soon there won't be any rides left!!!!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

A last minute trip for myself and others.
Was going to e-mail but heard it is easier to leave a review,,,
Was a little taken a back at the price but totally worth it.Did struggle with the internet tickets but was rectified by one of your great members of staff. Security folk were friendly.,,,

Staff were very friendly (did not catch the names of the ones at the food near the carousel ride sorry)food was hot. Price was fair. Enjoyed every minute despite the disappointing weather,,, not exactly a ‘thrillseeker’ myself but this just may be the start,,,
The ladies at the ticket barriers were extremely helpful. Tina, at the barriers on the way out, was very polite and friendly as was Elle who helped us with our ticket codes and gave information we needed,,, they wished us a safe journey home which I think just adds to the experience at the end of the day.
Thankyou,,, hope to be visiting again soon.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank Travel49650586104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

Wow, possibly the rudest member of staff - a young lady on the Derby Racers her name badge read ‘Shannon’

Totally silent, no greeting, an atmosphere of pure ‘I can’t be bothered’ - intentionally rude and I suspect there are many people who have thought exactly the same. Not all staff are like that, several were very warm and informative but she really left a bad taste on an otherwise good day and seemed to be deliberately unfriendly. Very very noticeable.

Miserable as sin and a terrible ambassador for the park. Having visited all the major theme parks here and abroad the lack of joy and just simple manners screams at you. This place is in urgent need of a mystery shopper to highlight how bad the experience is with some of the grumpy staff.

They employ a lot of young people who don’t have life experience which is fine but basic friendliness, greeting, welcoming and not being rude when you work at a Theme Park - are not really things you should have to ‘teach’ someone?

The park is looking a bit tired and there were a few other staff who seemed in need of a training manual in hospitality, you know the hard stuff, hello, how’s your day, please and thank you.

It’s a bit of a lucky dip on politeness here, either really nice or unbelievably rude.

Based on that we would not return and will be going elsewhere next time.

Cheer up, say hello and smile, it’s a family theme park and some people have come a long way.

Date of experience: May 2021
4  Thank Fezziwiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews