We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Archery and laser clay fun at a good price!

Archery and laser clay shooting were really fun activities that only cost £10per person for around... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
niksavtravels
via mobile
Pleasant way to pass the day

Changed a lot for the positive, nice coffee areas, good game of crazy golf, many people on treetop... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
ajgater
,
Stockport, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,129 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Windermere
from US$63.68
More Info
from US$39.80
More Info
from US$84.91
More Info
from US$34.49
More Info
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
551
320
122
57
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
320
122
57
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure playground crazy golf pony rides tree top trek zip wire mini golf indoor play area treetop nets play park soft play all ages bird hide climbing wall older children lovely grounds great for kids free entry
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Arrived at 11.30. Parked easily and paid car park. The weather was good so this helped as if raining may be less attractive.

Between us we did the Archery (very helpful instructors), Pony trek and the mini trek. All staff seemed genuinely friendly and helpful

We left at 4.30 but a full day probably wouldn't be enough so could quite easily return the next day. Nice quiet views over the lake, large grass areas to play with a ball or just sit and chill. This place can be as expensive as you like, come with a picnic and spend no more than the car park.

We only put 2hrs on the car but I (driver) thought it was 3hrs so 15 mins before expiry said I would go and buy another 3hrs to told we were now over by 45mins. A quick walk to the car expecting a £50 ticket discovered no ticket so would just like to thank Brockhole for not employing aggressive parking policies.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank JimmerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Just been to Brockhole today and had a wonderful day. Tree trecking at 11 , archery at 3 then laser guns at 4. Lunch in the middle at the top cafe. Every single person we dealt with today was superb. Hats off to your recruitment team because you certainly know how to pick them. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Tonycav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Last Sunday was our second visit to Brockhole and won't be our last. We had a fantastic day, in part due to the beautiful weather but also to the fact that the centre wasn't anywhere near as busy as we had anticipated which gave it an air of tranquility that you would never normally get at this sort of attraction.
Parking was plentiful and reasonable at £5.40 for 4 hours and everywhere was clean tidy and well kept including the toilets ( I used the ones in the main house near the shop and cafe). Since our last visit a new adventure playground has been built which kept all 3 of our children, aged 15,10 and 2 busy and was free!
There are loads of other activities on offer from archery and watersports to pony trecking but my boys wanted to go on the treetop nets. These are great fun and if your kids are at the older end, a good way of getting yourself some peace as you can leave them to it and go for a lovely walk in the grounds or a coffee. My only gripe (and this is more constructive criticism than complaint) is that the only option is a 2 hour session at £20 each, which I feel would just be too expensive for a lot of families especially larger families. Also 2 hours is too long for this activity, even the man in the kiosk advised they would probably have had enough after an hour, which turned out about right. I don't understand why they don't offer a 1 hour session for £10 each.
I cant comment on the cafe or restaurant as we took a picnic but we did have a very nice ice cream. On the whole a very good day out.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Visited by boat as we saw it had a play park and we have a very active toddler. Looks beautiful and the play park is great fun. Had an icecream and a drink and the food was reasonably priced. It was lovely weather and the view from sitting out on the terrace was fantastic. Going again soon.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Hopefullyhelpful25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

This wonderful place is great fun not only for the kids but also for adults. This amazing reserve has treetop nets, treetop obstacle corses and a big park, which is free. It also has horse riding and mini golf and awesome views. I reccommend this for everybody!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank stanruby11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews