We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
229
50
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
50
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet and shower room lake district the ground floor great bed and breakfast breakfast menu king size fresh milk great central location would stay again welcoming hosts warm welcome lovely room b and b off street parking breakfast room visit ambleside cooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

I only stayed for one night as I was on business,but I very much liked the area.
The accommodation was clean and tidy.
The owners and staff were friendly and helpful.
Good access to the attractions and local beautiful countryside.
Plenty to do in the area if you have time.

Room Tip: My room was quite large and very clean.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jjohns356322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geri m, Owner at Lacet House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you so much, we really appreciate your comments and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you here again soon when you have more time to stay
Regards
Geri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Lovely people running Lacet house, couldn’t do enough for us. Excellent location, very comfortable rooms and good breakfast. We were a group of 7 travelling for a wedding. We were welcomed early in the day to get changed and they even arranged a taxi for us.

Room Tip: All rooms are pleasant, the cottage at the back was particularly spacious
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sjones620215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geri m, Owner at Lacet House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you all to our home and were delighted you had a good stay with us
Geri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Accommodation was comfortable. Location ideal for exploring various places within The Lakes. Owners friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast supplied every morning with various options from which to select.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gmcgra654905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geri m, Owner at Lacet House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B, very much appreciated and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us
Regards
Geri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very central for everything. Room was lovely and clean. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of it. Loads of shops, restaurants and cafes near by. Definitely recommend this place and will be coming back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nickywalt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geri m, Owner at Lacet House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for your comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope it won't be too long before we see you again
Regards
Geri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This place was very nice. Welcome. Services, breakfast (a lot of choices). Everything is done with quality and friendly. The room was totally cleaned and calmed. Not disturbed by the street.
I recommend this place for the location. The room. Breakfast. The very nice staff

Point + : very nice services, Cleaned And very friendly staff.
Point - : nothing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Testons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geri m, Owner at Lacet House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you, your comments mean a great deal to us and we are delighted you enjoyed everything about your stay. Look orward to welcoming you back again soon
Regards
Geri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews