We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Return to the deep

We took our grandson who's now 15 months old ..the last time we went he was 7months and he loved it... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
maryelen67
,
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
via mobile
Toddler friendly!

We visited recently with a two year old. It was great that she could run around freely, very child... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
35beanie
,
Beverley, United Kingdom
Read all 4,219 reviews
  
Reviews (4,219)
Filter reviews
4,219 results
Traveller rating
2,036
1,297
584
187
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,036
1,297
584
187
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish sea life main tank large tank penguin enclosure bubble lift an aquarium annual pass gift aid soft play area picnic area all ages interactive displays school holidays car park family ticket half term
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 4,219 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Visited this attraction on Sunday with my husband and small grandson(almost 2 years). When I visited before it was boring this time it has changed.
The main attraction has a better path way and is both wheelchair and pushchair friendly. There is lots to see and the vantage points are toddler friendly with large viewing areas where a small toddler can gaze at the fish. There are more information points for older people who want to learn.
It is not cheap but a good place to visit with a "little one". The only downside was the penguin area which was white plastic with penguins moving stones around the enclosure.
There is a large car park but you have to pay..

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDeep-HU14DP, Public Relations Manager at The Deep, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi Christine

Thank you for your review.

The white fibreglass in the Penguin enclosure is to replicate an icy background with the temperature of the enclosure being controlled correctly. We also ensure that they have plenty of rocks and textures to maintain healthy feet and are provided ice whenever necessary.
The Penguins are currently in nesting which is why they are moving the rocks around, this is a positive behaviour for them as it shows that they are happy with their home.

The car park is owned by the council so unfortunately having to pay is something that we cannot control.

We are really happy to hear you all enjoyed your visit and don't forget your pass entitles you to free returns for 12 months,

Kind Regards
The Deep Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We had a wander around the exhibit before our dinner in The Two Rivers Restaurant.
All the exhibits are fascinating and I could stand in front of the main tank for hours.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank theharrogatelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDeep-HU14DP, Public Relations Manager at The Deep, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

That's so great to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Hopefully we will 'sea' you again soon

With Thanks
The Deep Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Came on a date here and it was fun but definitely more aimed at children haha, was also very busy but maybe we just went at the wrong time. What’s good about it is that once you buy your tickets you get entry for a year so can go again. You get to see loads as well so is definitely worth it.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ConstancePery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDeep-HU14DP, Public Relations Manager at The Deep, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
If your visit was during the school holidays it does tend to get very busy, especially between 11 and 3pm.

You could use your pass again to come on a more quieter time for another date perhaps?
Don't forget we have our Two Rivers Restaurant that is open Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings where you could bring your date and dine amongst the displays.

With Thanks
The Deep Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

A pass gets you in for a whole year which is great if you live nearby and have kids that need occupying in the holidays. It has a cafe and gift shop too. Love the turtles penguins and sawfish.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank joebloggs90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDeep-HU14DP, Public Relations Manager at The Deep, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your visit.

With Thanks
The Deep Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

It was our first visit to The Deep and we thought it was well planned out and easy to find your way around, unfortunately our visit was cut short with the fire alarm, but the evacuation was well done by staff. We could have waited to go back in but saw the number of people outside and wasn't sure how long it would take and we had seen most things. There are many amazing creatures to see and the penguins add another nice touch. If you like Sea life places and are in Hull it is worth a visit.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank kaff_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDeep-HU14DP, Public Relations Manager at The Deep, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Apologies your visit was cut short but please remember that your pass entitles you to free return visits for 12months.

With Thanks
The Deep Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews