We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and great selection well cooked”

Walnut Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery
Ranked #13 of 141 Quick Bites in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A great place to take the whole family, this Farmhouse Inn is friendly, welcoming and warm. You’ll be spoilt for choice when you look at The Walnut Tree Farm menus. Take your pick from hearty breakfasts, pub classics or a traditional carvery. Make sure you try our delicious homemade cakes too, all freshly baked in our restaurant. We also have our wide selection of ice creams for you to enjoy.
Restaurant details
Description: A great place to take the whole family, this Farmhouse Inn is friendly, welcoming and warm. You’ll be spoilt for choice when you look at The Walnut Tree Farm menus. Take your pick from hearty breakfasts, pub classics or a traditional carvery. Make sure you try our delicious homemade cakes too, all freshly baked in our restaurant. We also have our wide selection of ice creams for you to enjoy.
Reviewed 21 September 2021

First visit after covid. Well organised with great selection on the menu including OAP Menu. great value and large helpings.
An elderly lady became ill near us and the staff looked after her extremely well and moved us to another table.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rogerlI1324GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Walnut Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Rogerli1324gs, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We always aim to give our customers the best we can and its a joy to hear of your time with us. We hope you join us again soon! Have a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2021

Me and my family had a birthday meal here. The food was superb extremely nice atmosphere, warm and friendly. Taylor the waitress/barmaid took very good care of us. We love going back there. Definitely our favourite restaurant

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank mariasR7002EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Walnut Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mariasr7002ef, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you continuously have such a positive experience at our pub! I will pass on your kind words to Taylor as well, hope you have great day and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021

Really good for money and was very nice and clean and very friendly staff .. Will be back again
My son liked it as he can take his pudding home xx

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank debbieeR4869GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Walnut Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Debbie, thank you so much for such a lovely review! Its great to hear that you all had a great time and I hope your son enjoyed his pud! See you again soon, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

I have come here today with a friend for lunch and had a lovely lunch. The service was quick and the food tasty. An extreme range of options available on the menu including a carvery.

The staff were all very happy, helpful and friendly, especially Rui who approaches his role with welcome humour and enthusiasm!

Will visit again!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Lisabadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

Popped in for a quick bite to eat with a friend for a spot of lunch. Despite being quite busy, staff were able to fit us in. Huge choice in the menu, and struggled to decide what we wanted as there was so much on offer. Staff were all very friendly and welcoming and couldn’t do enough for us.

Food arrived quickly, very tasty, and reasonably priced- will definitely be back in future!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank V4679PQhayleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Walnut Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Afternoon Hayley, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Thank you so much for you kind words and taking the time to let us know how we did. :) We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Walnut Tree Farm - Dining & Carvery, and you all have a great meal!
Take care and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walnut Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Walnut Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.