We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super harbour views”
Review of Slug & Lettuce

Slug & Lettuce
Ranked #375 of 713 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate here on a beautiful sunny evening. It was lovely sitting on the terrace with views over the harbour. Food was good and arrived quickly

Thank 3alastaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrina O, Guest Relations Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a review, so glad you enjoyed the views and the food! Hope we have many more sunny days for you to visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to order a full breakfast- it was a quiet Friday morning, so the service was good. When the breakfasts came- the bacon and beans were stone cold. We informed the manager and was very apologetic and was keen to rectify the problem.
He then came back and gave us a refund for the poor service and then provided us with 2 hot breakfasts.

Great service and would be happy to return.

Thank nicmad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrina O, Guest Relations Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review we are so pleased that you gave us the chance to rectify an issue and you enjoyed your visit in the end! e hope that you will be back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited lunchtime for a beverage and food. Nice sitting outside ,service Ok,food awful.Burger and chips worst I have ever had.A sprinkle of fries scattered around the plate,a burger which could have come from Iceland and no garnish...tasteless.My daughter had a wrap which again was tasteless and just thrown on a plate.Never again thanks!

Thank ade637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrina O, Guest Relations Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Business, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. If you would like to contact us directly a Duty Manager will be happy to talk to you. I do hope that this has not put you off visiting other Slug and Lettuce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice spot to enjoy a drink and watch the sun set... friendly staff.. good range of drinks and food...

Thank ZalaCraig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrina O, Guest Relations Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review our business, it is a wonderful location. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice comfortable pub, food was good as was the drink, what more do you want. Seating outside on the day we were there was very comfortable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MJSnobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrina O, Guest Relations Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our business, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit. When the weather is nice our outside dining is very popular and it has fantastic views! Hope that you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slug & Lettuce also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Slug & Lettuce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;