We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Agoda.com
US$231
US$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ExpediaUS$229
ZenHotels.comUS$231
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
742
305
131
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
742
305
131
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room feature room white company free standing bath yin yang sea view no lift breakfast in bed flights of stairs sea front great cocktails cocktail bar lovely hotel road noise top floor king size third floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

We loved our stay on the 4th floor of Drake - room with a terrace out of the window overlooking Brighton seafront and the Pier. Roll top bath in the window. 10 min walk to the Lanes. Fantastic. Highly recommended.
Staff were very friendly and helpfull.
Breakfast was excellent.

Room tip: Parking is available but check before arrival. Top floor rooms have great views but lots of stairs!
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank John_Henry1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R Hayes, General Manager at Drakes Hotel Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Hi John_Henry1975

We're really please you enjoyed you time with us at drakes, thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for my wife’s 30th birthday and wow what an amazing place it was. Not only do you have views of brighton beach and the pier but there was a lovely bath to relax in while watching the views. There is parking on site so just make sure to check in early to get a space as it’s first come first serve but this was no problem and the staff were incredibly helpful. Lovely room service menus with plenty to choose from including cocktails, chocolates and a lovely breakfast. The room was very clean and felt they had gone above and beyond for Covid regulations.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samwX2660KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R Hayes, General Manager at Drakes Hotel Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear samwX2660KM

Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it and it has made our day :) we hope to see you again soon.xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

This hotel is first class rooms are comfortable and fashionably designed with all that you need. The staff are fantastic all genuinely interested in who you are as a customer, and nothing is too much trouble.
The cleaning of the rooms is fantastic and truly humbling, the breakfasts were great too and there is a friendly little bar where again the staff take trouble to really engage with the guests, will definitely look forward to going back

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gunnerng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R Hayes, General Manager at Drakes Hotel Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Hi Gunnerng

Thank you for your amazing review, it's so lovely to be reopen again and we're really looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed in room 104 which had a fantastic view of the Palace Pier from the bath, which was a real highlight. Although the room is on the first floor so worth shutting the shutters when you get in and out!

The room had a huge comfy bed and all the amenities you would expect. There is road noise (as you would expect given the hotel is on the main road) but it didn’t disturb us.

The owners and staff were all lovely and super helpful. Parking is first come first served but there was room for us.

If you can get a sea view room at a good price, go for it.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Wombling_Free_7548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

Thank you for the welcoming service and and delicious food as well as making me feel relaxed and happy which is an important part of hospitality after all isn't it.I will bring my daughter when I come back next time thank you again

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Natbut22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews