We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,384 results
Traveller rating
1,152
796
296
85
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,152
796
296
85
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alum chine indoor pool table tennis self catering games room balcony and sea view family room bournemouth pier leisure facilities short walk to the beach evening entertainment the main hotel short break double bed night stay a lovely stay sea front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,384 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I found the hotel staff very friendly. The hotel was spotlessly clean . Good facilities , plenty of parking and in a great location near the beach . Will definitely return to this hotel. Breakfast was very good

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pacitto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma Cooper, Sales at Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear our staff were friendly and that you found the hotel clean. We hope to welcome you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a family room (2 adults and 13 year old). The staff were very friendly, rooms clean and the beds very comfortable. My wife used the pool. A lot of attention was given to being COVID safe. We would happily return in the future.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 912RichardM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma Cooper, Sales at Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear our staff were friendly and your bed was comfortable and clean. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was a little tired - the shower could do with attention but we were very comfortable. Very impressed with the quality of our dinners and breakfasts - really good food. We were also very impressed with the service from the staff- very attentive and helpful. We look forward to returning. Excellent value for a three star hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank U5080LIjanep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma Cooper, Sales at Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with our quality of food. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We Just had 3 nights with our pooch. Lovely to find a spacious hotel near the sea where we can take the dog. Staff very nice and efficient and enthusiastic especially Alex. Great spacious bar with a nice rosé wine and good lager. Clean dog blanket in the room.
Hotel needs a bit of updating but obviously there has not been income for a long time.
The taps took ages to adjust for a shower. Please put some more hooks in room and bathroom for the towels etc.
Lovely stay and relaxing.
Maybe just ask parents to not allow the kids to run up and down corridors.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tessab780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma Cooper, Sales at Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff very nice and efficient. Thank you for your kind words regarding our Reception Manager Alex, we will sure pass this onto him.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 days as a couple after the restrictions were lifted on 17th May. I had emailed the hotel a few times before booking and Alex was able to get me a cheaper price than booking.com (i had stayed here once before which helped) and provide all the covid information. I have included some in this review.

PARKING:
It wasn't super busy which was nice and i was able to get a parking space outside the hotel every time. Theres about 12 spaces out front and some parking down the side of the hotel which looked a little tight (if these are full or less convenient you would be able to find parking on the residential streets outside)

BREAKFAST:
They give you a form to fill in and hand in for your choice of breakfast for the next day, aswell as booking a time for your table so the food is ready with very little wait. Obviously this replaces the buffet system at the moment due to covid. Tables are well spaced out.

FACILITIES:
The gym and Pool & Jacuzzi are available to book in 30 minute slots from 5pm the night before. I much prefer this to the old ways of sharing the pool and spa with random people. On most days we were able to extend to 2 slots as nobody had booked in after our slot. Lovely pool and spa bath/jacuzzi.

THE ROOM:
There are no cleaners during the stay to reduce any contamination which was good, any extra towels etc can be requested from reception.
Wi-fi was a good speed and we had no issues streaming.
A little balcony outside the room gave a nice sea view which was a bonus. I had requested a sea-view if possible when booking.
Beds and pillows are comfy.
The Bathroom was not the most spectacular but does the job.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossatron68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma Cooper, Sales at Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Reception Manager Alex was able to help bring down the costing of your booking! It's great to hear you enjoyed our pool and jacuzzi.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews