We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor delivery ”

Susan Chinese Takeaway
Ranked #665 of 765 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Price range: US$3 - US$13,838
Description: Susan Takeaway is located at 577 Charminster Road, Bournemouth. With over hundreds of dishes to choose from, Susan is your only choice of oriental meal night! All our dishes are made with authentic, fresh ingredients and where possible always locally sourced.
Restaurant details
Description: Susan Takeaway is located at 577 Charminster Road, Bournemouth. With over hundreds of dishes to choose from, Susan is your only choice of oriental meal night! All our dishes are made with authentic, fresh ingredients and where possible always locally sourced.
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

After being let down by Susan’s on New Year (Chinese didn’t turn up!) we thought we would give it another go yesterday. Ordered and told 1 hour delivery after an hour phoned them and now another 20 mins!?!? So arrived 1.30 hour after ordering, spoke to delivery guy and he said he wouldn’t use them either!!! Food ok definitely doesn’t seem as good quality as it used to which is a shame as have been ordering from them for years, just don’t get why they can’t be honest and say we are so busy so expect a long wait, don’t promise an hour if you can’t deliver in that time!!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank ANH097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2021

This place needs to sort out the way we pay , it’s a hassle to go out and get some money from the cash machine to pay , food ok not bad but its the way we pay , it was a hassle !!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Alphasem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

We have used "Susan's" for years, unfortunately our experience on New Years Eve, means like other reviews, we will not use them again.
We ordered food at 6pm, after several calls and promises made, our food eventually arrived after 11 o'clock. It wasn't great and the quality was below what we would normally expect from them. There was no apology and having contacted them on several occasions they have failed to reply. A disappointing end to a rubbish year!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank DaveSpitz1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

They didn't turn up. They said it was going to be 2.5 hours after 4 I called and was told I would be a priority and it never turned up!! I was so cross I called the next day and complained to very little concern, a tired apology and a few lies. The food is great but the service sucks.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 465georginag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Ordered food at 6:40 was told 3 hour wait, called at gone 10 was told another 30 mins but she would rush it through, tried to call for 20 mins at 10:50 only for when I finally got through to be hung up on! Food never turnt up! Thank you for the most fitting end to 2020, will never be using you again find this disgusting. Could habe at least told us when we called you were not going to be able to fulfil the order instead of runining someones new years

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Hannah-Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Susan Chinese Takeaway also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Susan Chinese Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.