We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
543
51
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
543
51
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool local knowledge a wonderful stay second to none welcoming hosts home from home nothing is too much trouble town centre linda harbour ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2021

We stayed in The White House at Cary Court and had a great time. Linda and Paul have provided everything you could think of - and more besides. A great location, set in beautiful gardens with a swimming pool and close to local facilities. A short walk to the harbour and town centre, Cary Court is ideal for a holiday in Torquay.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank victoriabG3047RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Garwood, Owner at Cary Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Many thanks for your lovely review Victoria . You were delightful guests & we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards to your charming partner & daughter .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed in ‘the Link’, the 3 bedroom self catering holiday let at Cary Court. We had a wonderful week in Torquay and the accommodation was top rate.

Our home from home was spotlessly clean and with the new guidance that Linda and Paul have put in place it felt Covid safe.

The highlights for the kids were the WiFi and the pool, which was perfect for water friendly children.

The highlights for the adults was the fully equipped home, with everything we needed for the week. The location is great, in a quite area but only a 10 mins walk down to the harbour - it’s up hill on the way back of course but after lock down we can all do with the exercise ;)

Paul and Linda were great, always around to answer any questions but otherwise they left us to it.

Very nice place - we would certainly return if we come back to Torquay for a holiday.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DarranT97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Cary Court/The Link.

Linda and Paul are great hosts and their friendliness, attention to detail and local knowledge are second to none.

We stayed in ‘The Link’ for a weeks holiday which is a beautiful Victorian building, perfectly maintained, spacious with three bedrooms and spotlessly clean. The swimming pool is a great addition which my two kids enjoyed no end.

The location is perfect with a short walk downhill into the town and Marina area. The return walk uphill is short but steep, so a taxi back to Cary Court is a good idea after an evening out.

Torquay is a great seaside town with plenty to do for families. We especially liked the nearby Paignton steam train/River Dart boat ride excursion.

As a family holiday let accommodation, we would highly recommend Cary Court.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Paul and Linda were wonderful hosts during our stay in Torquay; warm, engaging, and quick to offer tips for navigating or site-seeing when asked. Cary Court is conveniently located within a quick walk to the harbor — quicker if you take Paul’s short cut — with a lush garden and brilliant sitting rooms to relax in. My wife and I highly recommend the Cary Court for your next stay in Torquay. Not planning a trip to Torquay? You should.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cancliff2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Thank you for a lovely weeks holiday.
My eight year old son loved the garden, and the fish.
Clean rooms, lovely beds, quiet location, scrumptious breakfast and lovely hosts.
Thank you for being so lovely to G.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Radfems
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGfromTQ, Owner at Cary Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Hi,
Lovely to hear from you. Hope that your extra night at the sea-side went well . Getting home on the train with all of the new animals must have been fun !!

Look forward to seeing you with the rest of the family in our holiday house next door next season. By then The Link will have the extra bedroom so will be big enough for you all !!
Best wishes ,

Linda & Paul .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews