We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Animal Friendly Cafe

I have enjoyed going for coffee and a snack in the Aqua Lounge (especially when the weather is nice... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ma M
,
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
via mobile
We all liked it!

A group of us, about 300, had our Christmas lunch here yesterday as we normally do. Once again... read more

Reviewed 7 December 2018
BrixhamJeanjeannie
,
Brixham
Read all 200 reviews
  
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
61
66
38
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
66
38
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave machine leisure pool great pool wave pool conference venue aqua lounge water play graduation ceremony small slide sized pool flume ride christmas lunch month old daughter cheesy chips during term time baby changing facilities children's area
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

This building used to be a beautiful hotel. Now a cheap concrete building with nothing to recommend it. An eyesore on fhe sea front.
Services mediocre in fhe extreme

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank janinamillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear janinamillar,

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear how you feel about the building. The RICC is an extremely popular conference and leisure facility for locals and visitors, which brings tens of thousands of people to the Bay every year. The RICC has undergone major developments since the hotel became derelict in the early 1980s. We appreciate all feedback and will always take the comments received on board and continuously strive to improve our services.
Thanks RICC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

A British friend recommended to buy wetsuits when we moved to the UK. Imagine how happy we were when we found this leisure pool in Torquay. Perfect trip with kids on a rainy day! A nice sized pool, waves every half hour and several water play options for kids!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kat1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon J, Managing Director at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Many thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your visit.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We recently visited the swimming pool at the riviera centre
A mixed feeling by leaving although the pool itself was good fun albeit dated the changing facilities were horrible. They were extremely dated and the male toilets stunk. Very difficult to get changed & go to the toilet with a 4 year old when it’s so filthy & smelly.
There are no individual changing rooms or family rooms so there is no privacy and parents with young ones can’t all get changed together. I think it’s time the builders get a call to renovate that area. It’s very behind the times.
The pool itself seemed clean enough and there were plenty of lifeguards & staff around
The bid slide is well monitored & the wave machine was good fun
Just needs a bit of updating & a really good clean in the changing area

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Nick L,
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool, flume and waves on your visit to our leisure centre. We are sorry you were disappointed by the changing rooms, we do regular checks on the changing rooms and have a high standard of cleanliness. An update is high on our wish lists. If you can email details of the time and date that you visited to our Leisure Manager Colin at CPemberton@ricc.co.uk we can look into this matter fully.
Thanks RICC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

An excellent venue for a large conference offering the Forum with flexible seating for a huge crowd on two floors to watch presentations, speakers and shows.

Also offering the Arena on two floors for demonstrations and displays. There are also various breakout areas and dining halls.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank sally132018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon J, Managing Director at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback.

It was an honour and pleasure to host the RIBI Conference and to welcome so many delegates to Torquay.

Kind regards,
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic place, swim, play and eat all under one roof. Reception staff were lovely and parking was fairly easy. Floors in changing rooms could do with a regular clean but wave machine and flume ride was a big hit with the kids and us adults. Soft play is a fab idea and restaurant was lovely and food was outstanding would highly recommend this as a full day out we were there for about 5 hours. Also great for children with disabilities and additional needs! Oh Starbucks was an added Mummy bonus!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kellynross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon J, Managing Director at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hello there,

Thank you so much for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. I will share your positive comments with the Team.

Come again!

Kind regards,
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews