We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good day out!”

Riviera International Centre
Ranked #25 of 38 things to do in Torquay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We Are A Dedicated Team Working Together To Provide Excellence As Our Standard To All Of Our Clients. Our values derive from our mission to be of value and benefit to the local Torbay community, so we are constantly striving to enhance our products and services. Within the Riviera International Conference Centre, you will find Waves Leisure Pool, Aqua Lounge serving delicious food and Starbucks Coffee, A Health & Fitness Suite, but also dedicated function facilities able to look after every type of event, from dinners, weddings, concerts, parties, exhibitions, banquets and meetings to large conferences.Our business is diverse, as are the needs of our customers. For whatever reason you visit the RICC, we wish you an enjoyable experience.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The wave machine is fantastic, very fun! The big water slide is an other fun addition to the pool. I have been going there since I was small and been a few times with my cousin.

Thank 845charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi 845charlie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to us. We're pleased you enjoyed the pool, flume and the wave machine.

We hope you'll come and visit us again soon,

Thanks
RICC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wave machine"
in 35 reviews
"fun pool"
in 7 reviews
"leisure pool"
in 6 reviews
"wave pool"
in 5 reviews
"conference venue"
in 4 reviews
"shower curtain"
in 3 reviews
"big slide"
in 2 reviews
"graduation ceremony"
in 2 reviews
"sized pool"
in 2 reviews
"flume ride"
in 2 reviews
"cheesy chips"
in 2 reviews
"under one roof"
in 2 reviews
"can't praise"
in 2 reviews
"soft play area"
in 4 reviews
"great fun"
in 10 reviews
"bit dated"
in 2 reviews
"outside area"
in 2 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018

This building used to be a beautiful hotel. Now a cheap concrete building with nothing to recommend it. An eyesore on fhe sea front.
Services mediocre in fhe extreme

Thank janinamillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear janinamillar,

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear how you feel about the building. The RICC is an extremely popular conference and leisure facility for locals and visitors, which brings tens of thousands of people to the Bay every year. The RICC has undergone major developments since the hotel became derelict in the early 1980s. We appreciate all feedback and will always take the comments received on board and continuously strive to improve our services.
Thanks RICC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

A British friend recommended to buy wetsuits when we moved to the UK. Imagine how happy we were when we found this leisure pool in Torquay. Perfect trip with kids on a rainy day! A nice sized pool, waves every half hour and several water play options for kids!

Thank kat1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon J, Managing Director at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Many thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your visit.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We recently visited the swimming pool at the riviera centre
A mixed feeling by leaving although the pool itself was good fun albeit dated the changing facilities were horrible. They were extremely dated and the male toilets stunk. Very difficult to get changed & go to the toilet with a 4 year old when it’s so filthy & smelly.
There are no individual changing rooms or family rooms so there is no privacy and parents with young ones can’t all get changed together. I think it’s time the builders get a call to renovate that area. It’s very behind the times.
The pool itself seemed clean enough and there were plenty of lifeguards & staff around
The bid slide is well monitored & the wave machine was good fun
Just needs a bit of updating & a really good clean in the changing area

Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Nick L,
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool, flume and waves on your visit to our leisure centre. We are sorry you were disappointed by the changing rooms, we do regular checks on the changing rooms and have a high standard of cleanliness. An update is high on our wish lists. If you can email details of the time and date that you visited to our Leisure Manager Colin at CPemberton@ricc.co.uk we can look into this matter fully.
Thanks RICC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

An excellent venue for a large conference offering the Forum with flexible seating for a huge crowd on two floors to watch presentations, speakers and shows.

Also offering the Arena on two floors for demonstrations and displays. There are also various breakout areas and dining halls.

Thank sally132018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon J, Managing Director at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback.

It was an honour and pleasure to host the RIBI Conference and to welcome so many delegates to Torquay.

Kind regards,
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riviera International Centre also viewed

 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Riviera International Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing