We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Trip.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
163
56
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
56
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english top floor a great nights sleep car park relaxing stay bed linen night stay couldn't do enough yogurt visit torquay booked this hotel short stay sofa fi proprietor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

Just come back from a 3 night stay here & honestly have no complaints. We didn’t arrive till 8pm & was greeted by Henry abs promptly shown to our room. We’d booked the deluxe room with 4 poster & we’re not disappointed. Bed extremely comfortable, sofa, large bathroom & loads of storage for our clothes. Ordered full English & set us up very well for the day.
Great location 5 minute walk to the town (though will give your calves a good workout going back up lol).
Yes could do with a lick of paint here & there & parking not for the faint hearted but would 100% come back here again.
Thank you for having us.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarmarisQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2020

Three of us from London stayed at Braddon for a weekend in October. Henry, the boss man, is very friendly and welcoming. He can cook a solid full English too. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The WiFi on the top floor wasn’t working properly but who needs Netflix on holiday.

Good luck for the future, Henry!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mrKingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2020 via mobile

Fantastic break. Henry, the owner couldn't do enough for us. We were 2 couples a bit worried about eating out and we asked Henry if he did evening meals. He said he could accommodate us as he was a good cook. He cooked our evening meals for 3 nights whilst we were there. They were really good wholesome home cooked meals, much better than we would have had eating out. Really good breakfasts too. Thank you Henry, if we visit Torquay again we will definitely stay with you. He also provided afternoon tea for us as a friend visited who lives in Dawlish. Highly recommended, I would say he went above & beyond our expectations.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mical44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed here and were very shocked on arrival to find the previous owners had left. Brad the Manager tried his best but unfortunately had very little experience of running a hotel and the requirements and expectations of guests. I give him ten out of ten for trying but they need a good Manager who knows the industry, not staff who don’t understand what a butter knife is or that juice shouldn’t be put on table in a £1 special offer carton. There was much more but at least they tried. We met Henry the new owner who could certainly cook up a good breakfast. We had to ask for all the normal items you require in a room and we do understand that COVID-19 has caused problems but would not think it should have made the issues which were very apparent whilst we stayed. I hope that they do get everything together as we have been to the hotel before and really enjoyed it, the position is really good and it would be a shame if it didn’t work out. We wish Henry well and I am sure with time it will come good. Will watch for further reviews.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Joycedsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2020

This B&B has been taken over by a new owner within the last few weeks & alterations are taking place which they failed to mention (An email to your new guests to let them know might be a good move). They are running on Covid 19 Rules as excuse NOT to look after guests.
eg. Leave used towels outside rooms to be changed? We put the towels out at 10 o’clock at 4.00 o’clock we had to ask for fresh ones. They never once asked us if we needed Tea, coffee, sugar or milk. So we had to go to the shop's to buy our own. Maybe ask guests if they require anything on a daily basis. The breakfast was a disappointment after the reviews we had read. But they were from the previous B&B owner’s & not the current owner. We booked from Saturday to Saturday booking the best room in the B&B but left this morning (Thursday) 2 days earlier because of the noise from the alterations being done & the couldn’t care attitude. Would I recommend. No not till the new owner has got his act together, we felt more relaxed at home than we did on our holiday

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank Inspire41448542228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews