We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
233
287
179
115
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
233
287
179
115
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar area wedding reception a lovely stay full english cornwall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2021

This hotel has appears not to have seen a lick of paint since the 1980's
Most of the corridor lights don't work, the carpets look like they need a good clean.
The room was tired & not very clean

There was no remote control in our very expensive room, the walls were marked & grubby, a nice touch was the chair which someone had thrown on to the grass below our window.
The single pillow was thin & inadequate, the beds were uncomfortable & the shower was barley a trickle.

The only positive thing I can say is that the big breakfast was indeed big!
Stay somewhere else, you have been warned

Room tip: Do not stay here
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

Well I'm lost for words.. We have been coming here for several yrs to meet up with friends for an annual reunion. This year was let down by this hotel.
The decor is tired but I can look past that however... Our room had an adjoining door which was not locked we did ask for it to be and they placed a table in front of it
Bathroom.. Mouldy. Door rotten and when I went to use the bin I found ladies toiletries from the previous guest. I went to reception and was given a round of drinks to keep me so called happy which we had but then a member of staff was belittling us and the staff member that did so.
Breakfast.. What there was of it was not very nice and it was almost as if they were using up. What was left.. No orange juice.. Coffee was in the teapot and visa versa

Will Never return. Please don't book here you are wasting you money

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lincs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2021 via mobile

What should be a lovely hotel albeit tired and dated interior/exterior was significantly marred by a worrying lack of respect, knowledge and law abiding food service. Dietary requirements ignored. Freedom of information request ignored. Communication ignored. Incredibly disappointing and no confidence for future guests staying at this hotel.
Avoid avoid avoid.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank L17RGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

Filthy dirty hotel and definitely not worth the £116 price. Loud Wedding going on till midnight. Mould in bathroom and holes in bedding. (I have photo evidence). Seems they are potentially wanting to knock this place down and build flats!! Hence why the owners couldn’t care less about the place and therefore aren’t willing to redecorate or clean it!!! Avoid it!!!

Room tip: Best thing is cheap parking
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kingoftheroad35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021

The bathroom in the room we were allocated was mouldy. The room we accepted had a wall mirror leaning against the wall and the toilet seat lid was missing as was the main light. The walkways were hazardous due to no lighting. After complaining bedside lamps were placed along the hallway. The breakfast on the Saturday was very good, but poor on the Sunday following a wedding the night before. The staff are young, pleasant but inexperienced. The hotel is in urgent need of a makeover.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank soniat517
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews