We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreal food and lovely staff!”
Review of Curry Garden

Curry Garden
Get food delivered
Ranked #53 of 138 Restaurants in St Ives
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Honestly one of the nicest Indians I’ve ever had. Lovely members of staff who ensure everything’s all okay. The food was 10/10!!! Everything was unbelievable and so so tasty. Such a shame we live 6 hours away otherwise this would be our regular! So happy we found it, was a lovely end to a lovely day! 100% recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Gmck26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ordered by phone and collected 1 hour later. The food wasn't very tasty - just a lot of chilli powder added and called a madras! Very watery sauce with no texture. The chicken tikka meat wasn't too bad.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hello we went to curry Garden restaurant today and the food is fantastic so tasty and service was very good so helpful 10/10 thank you guys you will be seeing me again

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank mrt425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Food was absolutely delicious never had such beautiful Indian food service and staff were excellent efficient and friendly wish I didn’t live 400 miles away would be here every weekend

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank lisamZ7585HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Walked past here each night and it smells lovely so we said one night we will stay in and have a curry here.

Where we come from most take aways give poppadoms and pickle trays either for free, or if you spend over £20 but these didnt, which is fine, but a little unusual for us.

4 of us ordered, we ordered, chicken karai, a chicken saag, chicken tikka balti, a chicken marayki i think it was called.

All of us said they tasted a little bland.
Naan breads, 2x keema and 2x garlic ( we wanted vheese and garlic but they dont do them... again strange for us.

Slightly dissapointed in the whole meal, we paid £65 for it as a take away but in my opinion it wasnt worth it at all.

We were told it would take about a hour but got a phone call after 40 mins to say it was ready which is a good thing.
On collection staff were friendly and the place was clean and i popped to the loo which again was clean.

Maybe it was just us but i dont think we would try here again..
Smells amazing, tastes vert average

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank tooney2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Curry Garden also viewed

 
Hayle, Cornwall
 

Been to Curry Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.