We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
132
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts refurbished hotel run hotel lovely little hotel room was lovely and clean little touches excellent place to stay small hotel cornish breakfast lovely couple very pleasant stay stayed longer wonderful hotel lusty glaze visit newquay breakfast was delicious friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This is a really good, pleasant and handy place to stay. It is clean and well managed, the hosts are friendly and accommodating, it is handy for the airport and there is parking for those driving. It is also close enough to the restaurants at watergate bay to walk (or the bus for the lazy ones).

Room Tip: None, it was lovely with a great bathroom.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sw014m3257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBH_NQY, Owner at Porth Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

or a 4 min taxi drive too! or better still dine in with us! Thanks for your glowing report, Kind regards Anj and Baf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We stayed here for a couple of nights in August, everything about the hotel was amazing, great hosts, great food and great bar. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, we will definitely make a return visit.

Room Tip: Family room with sea view and balcony was perfect, views were great and balcony very spacious.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HDud2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBH_NQY, Owner at Porth Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

good news, we look forward to welcoming you back, thanks for the review, Anj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Grabbed 3 days to come down to learn to surf at end of August. Loved the hospitality, cleanliness and location. Learned to surf at Watergate Bay. Porth beach was great for a chillled stroll and admiring the sandcastles! Dad and two teeenagers loved the intimate bar for a sharpeners/revival/pub planning. Both pubs were good recommendations but we ate in the last night and that was our favourite! Will be back. Fully recommend

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gareth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBH_NQY, Owner at Porth Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Yay, very pleased my hard work in the kitchen is paying off, really chuffed re cooking compliments as we draw to a close of our first season of evening meals. Surfs up! Until the next time, anj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Anj & Baf were delightful hosts, nothing was to much trouble, the breakfasts were excellent ,fresh and lots of choice. Our room "Waves" was a good size with a balcony and views of the bay. There is also a guest bar which has a terrace, ideal for sundowners ENJOY

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a balcony room if you can get one.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank clive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBH_NQY, Owner at Porth Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Good shout, thanks. Think we might spend our winter break perfecting a house cocktail to add to our bar list. All the best
Anj and Baf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

A wonderful stay at an amazing hotel. Both Baf & Anj couldn’t have done anymore in helping me prepare my girlfriends 21st celebrations. A really lovely place in a great location and we will be returning.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matthewoaten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBH_NQY, Owner at Porth Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

I told your girlfriends family you are a keeper, thoroughly enjoyed helping you create a couple of surprises for her. Glad you enjoyed it.
All the best
Anj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews