We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
429
335
142
54
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
335
142
54
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room steam bar sea view overflow car park parking space cornish breakfast per day fantastic views booked this hotel water pressure lovely room stayed here for one night fish and chips lick of paint the cliff comfy bed tolcarne beach
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Definitely would not suggest to stay here, the cleanliness of the rooms where horrific, after complaining not only once but twice we were moved to two different rooms which where still in a awful condition...the third room we got moved too was slightly bareble for our two night stay which should have been a weekend free of stress, but has been the complete opposite!
This was only the start of our trip!
I’m extremely disappointed at how a beautiful area can have such a run down hotel.
Definitely not worth the journey or the visit!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank calcutt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

I stayed recently and the service is good with cleaniness. Recommended for families and friends. Especially good on seeing the beach from room in the morning. My son enjoyed the stay and he love the city of newquay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saravanan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We were at the hotel on the 18th off oct the room was very clean the staff were briant resterant staff brillant and all so the reception staff brillant and very helpful and daren the manager thank you for a wonderful weekend at your hotel and a big thank you to all your staff

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Weekend away and caught up with family in the October Sunshine with drinks on your terrace overlooking the bay. Not as nice as the Fort but ok. Drinks a bit pricey and staff very unwelcoming and abrupt!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wallywelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Lady on reception gave us a warm and genuine welcome!! Our room was beautiful with a lovely bay window with a view out to sea.. breakfast was tasty.. everything about our stay was lovely.. only slight thing we had a problem with was the parking felt a bit unsafe.. not locked, and couldn't see any cctv.. Overall great visit though!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Arabella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews