We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveller rating
880
496
141
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
496
141
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fistral beach sister hotel sea view family room swimming pool surf shop lovely hotel surf school play area coach trip coach party restaurant staff reception staff half term bunk beds family holiday fantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely clean hotel with amazing views of the sea, amazing food which was delicious, great cooked and continental breakfast, very friendly, helpful staff, good facilities for children and adults, clean room with all that you need.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelm1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kelm 1985

Short, sweet and to the point.
Perfect review, thank you!

Kind Regards

Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel and tons of activities for kids. Such a beautiful view of Fistral beach. Plenty of restaurants available in Newquay and easy to get to. Trip to Lands end was around 45 minutes and absolutely stunning.

Room tip: only downside, beds were uncomfortable
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving826492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Roving826492

We agree, Newquay and Cornwall have so much to offer from foody treats and day long adventures, to just messing around on the beach.
We think we're the perfect place to base yourselves and always something to keep the family entertained if the weather doesn't suit.
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes
Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's about our 4th or 5th time staying at the Esplanade. Perfect beach location, great entertainment for the children, sea view family rooms are spacious well appointed and clean, food on the restaurant is really nice both breakfast and evening meal. Particular mention to the staff, they are the most welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. A great family hotel and I'm sure we will return once again.

Room tip: Front facing sea view family rooms are worth the upgrade.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nathan R

I am delighted to read that we keep on surpassing ourselves, so that you enjoy staying with us again and again.

Always makes us smile that a loyalty guest has a great holiday and takes the time to tell the world about us.

Many Thanks

Best Wishes

Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very busy because if half term -it’s if families and children but our room was quiet. Nice to see a lovely lady singer I the evening for entertainment. Great sea view. Went for a massage to the sister hotel - Fistral beach and because we were getting a massage we could use their pool which was a ‘no kids’ hotel so that was nice.

Room tip: Nice sew view
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emma5c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Emma5c

Thank you for your review of The Esplanade and the good words put in for The Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa also.

Cannot disagree, we are busy with families through all the school holidays, but out of these you can always have a quiet break with us.

Kind Regards

Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed 4 days in November the hotel rooms were too hot. we managed to turn down heating in the bathroom but bedroom was fixed heating. I felt terrible opening the windows to get cool air. The food was excellent all week and the staff were a joy, didn't have any negativity they were all professional and helpful and looked like they were happy to see you. pool area adequate smaller section done for children and jacuzzi was for me a 2 person spa! also have a sauna which kept y husband happy. ps we also stayed in sister hotel Fistral and that is adults only, the bar area and lounge area by reception decorated very tastefully and I would definitely go back. omly negative was bath had jets that didn't work and the shower was pathetic. if this could be addressed they would get a 5 rating

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimkimkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiannonESP, Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kimkimkat

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear about the shower and jets in the bathroom, I will pass these comments onto the maintenance team to investigate.
I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the that the staff made you feel welcome.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Rhiannon and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews