We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
194
26
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
26
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar guest house full english sea view hogs pudding every morning american pancakes hosts were lovely home from home breakfast was amazing bed was very comfortable noisy at night stayed here for nights a great place to stay b and b other guests visit newquay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Without doubt the Trelinda guest house is the best we have stayed. The owner's were both friendly and very efficient. The breakfast was excellent and our room was spotless.

Although our stay was short we will definately book again with Sasha and Kevin if we visit Newquay again

Room tip: Although all rooms in the guest house are of a high standard request Fistral [ The Balcony suite ] the views over the bay are first class.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Excellent place to stay in the children's room had own Ensuite and the Adults room did too which was Brilliant. Breakfast was up to standard every morning. Lovely and clean cant fault the Chalet we stayed in it was on the back of the hotel. Overall very happy with our stay there and would definitely recommend to all family and friends. Very happy staying at Trelinda Hotel Newquay Cornwall. The Owners very welcoming and always there to help if needed.

Room tip: 5 minutes to the beach and Town centre.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

What a great guest house!.. Friendly owners, who cares for your every need. Fantastic full English breakfasts, the best I've had in years.. my daughter and mines room, was cleaned spotless every day. There is an honesty bar, which is a great touch, have a beer and put the money in the tin. The only downside was that we didn't book longer. Freya and I will be back soon... Sasha and Kevin thanks for helping us have a comfortable holiday

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Cozy double room at the top of the house was spotlessly clean. Poached eggs for breakfast were cooked to perfection. Car park was small and a little tight in places but there are not many in the centre of town so persevere.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin5105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Romantic long weekend in Winter. Absolutely lovely modern airy room with a sea view, and top notch breakfast. They were able to cater for my gluten free needs. Parking space a valuable bonus. Tight carefully managed car park. Highly recommend booking here.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naughtickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews