We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I don't like staying in boring hotel boxes so look for something different. This small B&B is comfortable, well-decorated and conveniently located. The hostess - Chrissie - was really helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. The bed was also really comfortable. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DW1973Som
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We received a very warm welcome on arrival, our room (Room I) had its own free-standing bath set next to a stained-glass window. From there, up our own private staircase to a room with beautiful sea views, it's own mini library, carved wooden bed and very comfortable arm chair and chaise longue. Highly, highly recommended. Chrissie is a wonderful host.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Oh this was great. The room was absolutely beautiful, and spacious, and wonderfully decorated. The breakfast (you had a choice of full english or continental) was delicious, and was served right to your room at the requested time. The owner Chrissie was the perfect host. It's only 5 minutes walk into town as well! Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Chrissie was so welcoming and friendly I felt right at home as soon as I'd arrived. The room I stayed in was really nicely decorated, clean and had everything I needed. The breakfasts were incredibly tasty and I really appreciated being able to choose which items I fancied having! Little touches like having fresh milk in the room made my stay really comfortable. Thank you Chrissie for a wonderful stay. :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyEverett90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for the weekend, and I could not recommend it enough, The room and facilitates were lovely and the breakfast was fab, the location was also perfect! With the beach and the high street just a short stroll away! We really enjoyed our stay! Thank you Chrissie for being an outstanding hostess!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews