We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Windjammer Cafe & Bar
Ranked #81 of 224 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: US$14 - US$56
Description: The Windjammer is a Cafe, bar and events venue located on the waterfront in Falmouth Harbour. Serving great locally sourced food & drink.
Restaurant details
Description: The Windjammer is a Cafe, bar and events venue located on the waterfront in Falmouth Harbour. Serving great locally sourced food & drink.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about our visit yesterday was fantastic. We called in for brunch and sat on the rear balcony overlooking the harbour. The Windjammer eggs with bacon we ordered was superb! the staff were friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. Highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 432liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As the heading says, Sadly we returned for another visit and it was a bit of a fiasco...we asked during our first visit if it was necessary to book, No we don’t do bookings we were told.....to our amazement when we tried to visit again, even though there were empty tale we were told the empty tables had been booked.
The senior staff couldn’t appear to careless, a great pity as we thought it was reasonable on our first visit ....sorry bye wouldn’t recommend this place...there are plenty of others in the area ...which is what we did.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First meal with the wife since lockdown ended.
Friendly staff, lovely menu really great value for money too.
Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank imrexyandiknowit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Superb!!! Food, service, view all wonderful. Highly recommend this venue for all dining. Families, couples or alone.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Gregsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

Soooo glad we stopped in for lunch here, it really is a little gem, fantastic food and exceptional service, all staff very spot on as was the food, we had the muscles and also beef brisket, both were the best we’ve tasted, well done and keep it up, will definitely be back again.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank nickm249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Windjammer Cafe & Bar also viewed

Mylor Churchtown, Falmouth
 
Constantine, Falmouth
 

Been to Windjammer Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.