We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very informative ”

City Sightseeing Chester
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.16*
and up
City Sightseeing Chester Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #5 of 20 Tours in Chester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hop on and off Stagecoach’s open-top City Sightseeing buses in Chester with our 24 or 48 hour tickets. Our Chester sightseeing bus tour will show you all the sights and sounds of this historic and beautiful city.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We sat on the top deck, and it was lovely weather so you could see for miles.
Great engaging commentary; our host was a little difficult to hear sometimes though even with the microphone. We went all the way round first, and then hopped on and off when it suited what we wanted to see.
The price for the tickets was very reasonable.

Thank BexC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester_CSS, Manager at City Sightseeing Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad that you had a lovely day and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hop on hop"
in 11 reviews
"live guide"
in 7 reviews
"recorded commentary"
in 7 reviews
"bus tour"
in 8 reviews
"hour ticket"
in 4 reviews
"the river"
in 26 reviews
"most beautiful cities"
in 2 reviews
"ticket lasts"
in 2 reviews
"open top bus"
in 4 reviews
"top deck"
in 4 reviews
"your bearings"
in 4 reviews
"vintage bus"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 5 reviews
"both sides"
in 2 reviews
"lots of history"
in 2 reviews
"roman walls"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 14 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As one of our party had difficulty walking we planned our day by parking in the Park and Ride getting off on Pepper Street where we should have been able to get on the Hop on Hop off city tour. The only problem was that there appears to be only 2 buses running half an hour apart and one of those was running half an hour late. There are posters for the bus on both sides of the road and so it wasn’t obvious which side we should queue however we took an educated guess and then waited 50 minutes for the bus to turn up. By this time we were hot and fed up but bought our tickets and got on. We only ended up doing half the tour which seemed as though it was quite enlightening but for us not worth the money due to so much wasted time.

Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester_CSS, Manager at City Sightseeing Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your response. We're very sorry that you waited so long for the bus. I will feed your review back to operations so we can make improvements. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love a wee sightseeing tour. I think it’s a great way to find out all about the place & also get see the all history & attraction it has to offer xx

Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester_CSS, Manager at City Sightseeing Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're glad that you had a lovely time. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We bought a 24 hour ticket for this tour. The first day had the automated commentary running which we found to be really interesting but as we did not stay on the bus for the whole trip we joined the bus again the following to hear about the section we missed. This proved to have been a wise decision as this time there was a real live guide on board. She was a mine of information, including bits of information not included in the automated version. This trip was definitely worth the money.

Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester_CSS, Manager at City Sightseeing Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad that you made very good use of your 24hr ticket and found the tour guide helpful. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose the joint bus and boat cruise in Chester. You can hop on at any of the 15 stops to start your tour which lasts aporox 1 hour. It was a very pleasant bus tour and interesting to learn about the City's history. Very helpful driver too. Enjoyed a 30 minute boat cruisedown River Dee. Refreshments available to purchase on board. Again, interesting history and a lovely was to enjoy the river.

Thank jehinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester_CSS, Manager at City Sightseeing Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We're so glad you had a nice time. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Sightseeing Chester also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to City Sightseeing Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing