We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun!

My friends and I did 'the missing' room yesterday, it was so much fun. The staff were all great... read more

Reviewed yesterday
boo585
,
england
via mobile
Good fun!

Game host Matt was fantastic and the 'The Missing' was a lot of fun. Managed to escape with 9... read more

Reviewed yesterday
_V_
Read all 664 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Chester
from US$20.90
More Info
from US$9.80
More Info
from US$10.40
More Info
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
628
28
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
628
28
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room great fun explained everything minutes left team building seconds to spare solving puzzles clear instructions a lot of fun well thought out staff were lovely birthday treat espionage escaped shannon legacy linear
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This was mine and my partners first time trying an escape the room, we were greeted by a really friendly member of staff who made us feel at ease and explained everything really well. We really enjoyed the room and experience overall was really fun! Would definitely return.

Thank Gabrielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you Gabrielle for choosing Escapism Chester to be your first escape room experience! Hopefully we will see you again for another escape soon.

Kind regards,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great game host called Hazel, who explained everything really well beforehand.
Loved everything about my first experience here. Myself and 5 friends managed to escape Legacy with 6 minutes to spare!
Will definitely be returning to try out the other rooms.

Thank RachyyDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you Rachy for leaving your review and well done for escaping our hardest room in a great time!

Best of luck for your return.

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

It was reallly funny and enjoyed it a lot we went on Tuesday night even though we were late they still let us take part, thankyou so much to Sophie who helped us all the way through, thankyou definetly be back again.

Thank Tanisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you Tanisha for leaving your review. We shall pass on your feedback to Sophie and the team. Hopefully see you again soon.

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

First time we tried to escape as a family and it worked out amazingly. We had the room called "The Missing", it turned out to be great fun for everyone involved and it had a lot of nice puzzle design. Matt did a fantastic job instructing us and making us feel very welcome despite being so new to the activity. If we're ever in Chester again, we'll be sure to try your other rooms.

Thank Rhetorical F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to visit Escapism Chester and taking the time to leave a fantastic review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We have 4 other rooms for you to try so best of luck for your next escape!

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love it here! Have done every room! We hardly ever escape, but its the taking part that counts right?!?! The game hosts are always amazing, we had James (I think) again and he remembered us from previous visits months ago! Even remembered what happened in our very first room - easily over a year ago! We did Legacy this time, but honestly loved all the rooms. Cannot reccomend this place enough!!!! The rooms are great but its the customer service that puts this place way above the rest. Cant wait for a new room in the future!

Thank KatrinaM1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you Katrina for choosing to return to us time and time again! We appreciate your kind words and we are designing our next room so we can get you back here in the future! We shall pass on your feedback to James and the team.

Kind regards,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews