We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first timers!! amphitheatre winners!! ”
Review of Escapism Chester

Escapism Chester
Ranked #1 of 24 Fun & Games in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Escapism Chester is Chester's Premier Live Escape Room. Hunt clues, crack codes and solve puzzles to escape the room. For teams of 2-6 players.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

first time we had done anything like this as a family. there were 4 in our group, youngest being 13yrs old. when we arrived we were met by MATT, he was very welcoming and explained all in a very professional manner. he was very approachable and also welcomed the many questions he was asked (did i mention the 13yr old!) my wife choose the amphitheatre based on positive reviews on TripAdvisor and facebook. it was a brilliant selection, every one really enjoyed it. we did manage to complete the puzzles with everyone getting involved, we would highly recommend trying escapism out. we will definitely be returning

Thank resident-in-holyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review! We are happy to hear you and the family enjoyed your time with us. We would recommend either The Missing or Legacy for your next escape if you do return.

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 45 reviews
"great fun"
in 75 reviews
"explained everything"
in 18 reviews
"team building"
in 9 reviews
"minutes left"
in 7 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 9 reviews
"clear instructions"
in 5 reviews
"solving puzzles"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 7 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 4 reviews
"hen do"
in 4 reviews
"staff were lovely"
in 6 reviews
"well thought out"
in 5 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 6 reviews
"city centre"
in 4 reviews
"espionage"
in 57 reviews
"escaped"
in 61 reviews
Filter

138 - 142 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This was mine and my partners first time trying an escape the room, we were greeted by a really friendly member of staff who made us feel at ease and explained everything really well. We really enjoyed the room and experience overall was really fun! Would definitely return.

Thank Gabrielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you Gabrielle for choosing Escapism Chester to be your first escape room experience! Hopefully we will see you again for another escape soon.

Kind regards,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great game host called Hazel, who explained everything really well beforehand.
Loved everything about my first experience here. Myself and 5 friends managed to escape Legacy with 6 minutes to spare!
Will definitely be returning to try out the other rooms.

Thank RachyyDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you Rachy for leaving your review and well done for escaping our hardest room in a great time!

Best of luck for your return.

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

It was reallly funny and enjoyed it a lot we went on Tuesday night even though we were late they still let us take part, thankyou so much to Sophie who helped us all the way through, thankyou definetly be back again.

Thank Tanisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you Tanisha for leaving your review. We shall pass on your feedback to Sophie and the team. Hopefully see you again soon.

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

First time we tried to escape as a family and it worked out amazingly. We had the room called "The Missing", it turned out to be great fun for everyone involved and it had a lot of nice puzzle design. Matt did a fantastic job instructing us and making us feel very welcome despite being so new to the activity. If we're ever in Chester again, we'll be sure to try your other rooms.

Thank Rhetorical F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to visit Escapism Chester and taking the time to leave a fantastic review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We have 4 other rooms for you to try so best of luck for your next escape!

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escapism Chester also viewed

 

Been to Escapism Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing