We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Character not lacking

Mix of business, residential and shopping. Traffic was quite noisy and polluting but has cleared a... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2020
C6379BErichardg
Concentrated row of redtaurants

Mill Road is a bustling road in South East Cambridge which I am wont to walk along to from the... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2019
futtock21
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 122 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cambridge
from US$32.17
More Info
from US$13.99
More Info
from US$60.14
More Info
from US$90.91
More Info
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
44
48
21
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
48
21
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Mill Road is a well known road in the Cambridge community. It has a huge variety of shops along it with restaurants selling food from around the world. There's also tattoo parlours, hairdressers and speciality shops.

If you want something a little different from your visit to Cambridge I would suggest checking it out. It's only a short walk from the railway station.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank therichastill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Mix of business, residential and shopping. Traffic was quite noisy and polluting but has cleared a bit with the bridge closure to cars. Which of course is terrible if you are driving into the city centre.

Lots of places to eat but some are a bit rustic from experience. Few pubs and bars as well are ok.

Drunks and beggars love this road, ok so they have to be somewhere, but in your face and pockets is not that great.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank C6379BErichardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

I have been going to al Amins for many many years, it is friendy enough and that staff are very accomadating. So why only 2 stars.... Yet again I have left the shop feeling that I have been ripped off. Not all the products have price tags (especially the spices), this has happened so often, I will actually go in the shop to see who is serving behind the till, if it is a young man with a moustache and beard I walk straight out the shop again. I feel awkward complaing about prices, especially when none are shown. I know the manager is a good man and would never knowingly rip off his customers. It would be great if everything had a price and that you could see it being scanned rather than seeing this young man guess or make up pricess in his head. This happened to me "again" on t 4th of Feb 2020. It's a real shame as all I will do is go and shop elswhere for my spices and will advise my friends not to go to Alamin.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Mal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Just a short walk from the city centre, the street offers visitors an exciting alternative side of the city.
Whether you want a charity shop bargain, a delicious meal or to grab a pint in a great nearby pub, the area offers something for everyone.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Ploumiemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

Mill Road is a bustling road in South East Cambridge which I am wont to walk along to from the station and the County Court in East Road. It has a scattering of Charity especially charity bookshops but what has proliferated over the last few years are casual dining restaurants and bars of all ethnicities including Italian, Spanish, Thai, Korean Indian and even North African. Tapas one lunchtime might be followed by a bibimbap supper the next, then pasta, then noodles. A culinary education in under a mile.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank futtock21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews