We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was asked to leave before we could finish lunch”
Review of Seven Days

Seven Days
Get food delivered
Ranked #285 of 610 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: US$24 - US$32
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend and I went out to have their hotpot for lunch. Initially everything went well. Asked for a top up of a few sides, server was reluctant to help and said the kitchen was closing. After about half an hour while we were still eating the manager asked us to leave because they were closing for lunch service and the staff all had to go on break. We were not offered any apology and it didnt matter we had not finished eating. This was an empty restaurant aside from us. Not sure what the staff needed a break from - apparently the lack of work.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank louisas831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2021

Eaten here many times but fabulous to enjoy a takeaway while we wait to enjoy dining in once again.
Favourites:
- seafood, bean curd and coriander soup
- aubergine and minced pork
- crispy pork in sweet vinegar
- squid tendrils and chilli

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marlarkey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

Authentic Chinese food, premium ingredients. It’s well known among my Chinese friends in Cambridge. Handmade dimsum and great steamed sea bass and squirrel fish(difficult to find in a Chinese restaurant) which is one and only here at Seven Days. Andy who is owner and his team are very friendly and generous.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank eveakj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

As ever, excellent, tasty food. My wife is coeliac, which can often be a problem in Chinese restaurants, but the staff and management at Seven Days are very accommodating and very careful to make sure that some of the dishes are gluten free. Thanks for a very enjoyable meal.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Z2411SGrichardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020

Poor service - ordered beef and noodles, the beef was cold by the time the noodles came (the wrong ones), plastic fork, ordered water which never came, oily food that gave me a stomach ache that night.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Csoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Days also viewed

 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Seven Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.