We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting tour”

Scholars Punting Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Scholars Punting Cambridge offer traditional chauffeured punting tours of Cambridge. Sit back and relax in one of our traditional handmade punts while your chauffeur guides you on a 45 minute tour covering 2 kilometres. You will glide past seven world famous riverside colleges and nine elegant bridges and learn the fascinating history of the beautiful city of Cambridge. Our punts are designed to be comfortable with cushions and blankets. Private and shared tours are available from our website. All our Chauffeurs are fully trained and we have an emphasis on customer satisfaction.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Owner at Scholars Punting Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great company"
in 3 reviews
"the river"
in 13 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 2 reviews
"finn"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 4 reviews
"chauffeur"
in 4 reviews
"stories"
in 3 reviews
"punt"
in 8 reviews
"cam"
in 6 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic day out for Sonia’s hen do, made even better by the brilliant weather and even more so by Ben!

Thank Kirsty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Owner at Scholars Punting Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We booked ahead on line and got a reduced price. Scholars have now merged with Rutherfords so that is the stand you need to go to on the quay. Our chauffeur was Adam; he was very informative and also very funny. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip and would recommend this tour group.

Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Owner at Scholars Punting Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Owner at Scholars Punting Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great time. The guy that was in charge, Pip, was very communicative and knew everything when somebody asked him something. Great tour, very informative and excellent way to see the universities. We had a wonderful time.

1  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scholars Punting Cambridge also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Scholars Punting Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing