We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
54
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews punting company great company the river fantastic guide highlight of our trip other companies private tour punt tour great trip excellent tour great fun chauffeur boats finn cam knowledge activity
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We booked ahead on line and got a reduced price. Scholars have now merged with Rutherfords so that is the stand you need to go to on the quay. Our chauffeur was Adam; he was very informative and also very funny. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip and would recommend this tour group.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Owner at Scholars Punting Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great time. The guy that was in charge, Pip, was very communicative and knew everything when somebody asked him something. Great tour, very informative and excellent way to see the universities. We had a wonderful time.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great experience. We had a guide who was very happy to tell us all about the surroundings as he pushed us against the current (I'm glad it wasn't me doing that....but it was easier and quicker downstream).
Couldn't have missed the chance for punting whilst in Cambridge. It was cold but at least we were dry....
We pre-booked the tickets which was very easy online.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ruthL36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Owner at Scholars Punting Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Great company - I used to work for them part time in Canterbury and I enjoyed every minute of it! Friendly and caring staff, it's a great activity to do outdoors especially as a Valentine's gift or birthday/hen party to start the evening with.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank RobynB1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Owner at Scholars Punting Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Fantastic service and the scenery is always magnificent! There are many businesses running for the boat tours, but we enjoyed the attire of Scholars punting!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Owner at Scholars Punting Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks for your review Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews