We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best way to see Cambridge!”

Scholars Punting Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Scholars Punting Cambridge offer traditional chauffeured punting tours of Cambridge. Sit back and relax in one of our traditional handmade punts while your chauffeur guides you on a 45 minute tour covering 2 kilometres. You will glide past seven world famous riverside colleges and nine elegant bridges and learn the fascinating history of the beautiful city of Cambridge. Our punts are designed to be comfortable with cushions and blankets. Private and shared tours are available from our website. All our Chauffeurs are fully trained and we have an emphasis on customer satisfaction.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Owner at Scholars Punting Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"punting company"
in 4 reviews
"great company"
in 3 reviews
"the river"
in 19 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 2 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 2 reviews
"other companies"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 3 reviews
"punt tour"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"chauffeur"
in 7 reviews
"boats"
in 5 reviews
"finn"
in 2 reviews
"cam"
in 7 reviews
"knowledge"
in 4 reviews
"activity"
in 3 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great experience. We had a guide who was very happy to tell us all about the surroundings as he pushed us against the current (I'm glad it wasn't me doing that....but it was easier and quicker downstream).
Couldn't have missed the chance for punting whilst in Cambridge. It was cold but at least we were dry....
We pre-booked the tickets which was very easy online.

Thank ruthL36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Owner at Scholars Punting Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Great company - I used to work for them part time in Canterbury and I enjoyed every minute of it! Friendly and caring staff, it's a great activity to do outdoors especially as a Valentine's gift or birthday/hen party to start the evening with.

Thank RobynB1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Owner at Scholars Punting Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Owner at Scholars Punting Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Owner at Scholars Punting Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scholars Punting Cambridge also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Scholars Punting Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing