We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”

Ironworks Supply Company
Ranked #21 of 1,849 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Popped in here while visiting my daughter. Looked up Tripadvisor for great places for lunch in Bristol. This place sounded fun, and because I’d really enjoyed breakfasts when I visited Australia a couple of years ago, I wanted to try it out. I was not disappointed. Great food, great atmosphere, and super staff. Defo coming back.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank geraintwjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

I frequently visit this place during my lunch hour, add quite frankly, I just love everything about it.

Food is simple but really tasty, and they have recently added some vegan and vegetarian options (shows they are keeping up with the times, even though I'm not vegan or vegetarian myself).

They always have good background music on, and I love the artwork that's everywhere.

Waitresses are always superb too, and very down to earth.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

The best breakfast i’ve had in ages - hands down the best in Bristol. Food was amazing, drinks great, service was prefect, brilliant atmosphere to top it all off!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Navigate06543941834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

This is still the best breakfast in Bristol, bar none. I visited again during the week as I had a day off. The service from the team is always great, friendly and welcoming. The Ironworks breakfast is superb, flavours are great and each element is cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

My partner and I went for a Sunday morning breakfast, we could see they were busy so didn’t mind waiting a bit for our seat. Our coffees arrived quickly and were nice and strong they offer oat milk which is a plus. I had a vegan breakfast which was very nice if anything a little big but good value for money. Staff were very friendly - would definitely recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank melaniehY8304DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ironworks Supply Company also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Ironworks Supply Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing