We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ”
Review of Steak of the Art

Steak of the Art
Get food delivered
Ranked #141 of 1,660 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: US$10 - US$56
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: We think our story is worth telling, because it shows just how much care we've taken in creating this amazing venue. Sourcing the very best ingredients has been a real labour of love. We've met some amazing people and sampled some of the very best produce in the West Country. Here's the story of the food we cook for you: OUR BEEF For great tasting beef we need to source the best ingredients. We have searched far and wide for our beef and we believe some of the best comes from farms in Devon and Cornwall and on the Welsh Borders. From the minute we set foot on the farm we have chosen we knew these guys were right for us. Warson Beef Farm's approach to farming mirrors our approach to food - pouring the same passion and attention to detail in to everything from the welfare of the animals to the maintenance of their buildings and farmland.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a brilliant evening here for my partner’s birthday. The decor is cool, staff were super friendly and helpful, and the food was amazing - our steaks were cooked to perfection! Incredible desserts too, including a lovely little birthday surprise. Can’t wait to go back for more!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank i_little_bec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely meal with friends for first night out after many months. Great food and service five stars ⭐️

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 363ceris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ordered a takeaway via Uber eats and half the order was missing. They blamed the driver who says the items were never given to him. Very rude staff who suggested I order again, paying another delivery fee and another hour wait - food was cold and poor quality. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank lauralungs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

Such great tasting food, amazing service from the staff. They made my partners birthday memorable with a surprise treat. Definitely will be going there again. Cater for all tastes and a friend who was vegan also rated his food.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank chantea2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

Visited for my birthday with my boyfriend, and everything was excellent. The service was super friendly and efficient, and the food was great. We shared the pork croquettes to start and they were delicious! Both our steaks were cooked exactly as asked and the sides and sauces we ordered were perfect accompaniments.
The lovely dessert I got given as a birthday treat was a great touch and definitely topped of the evening.

Would highly recommend thank you for such a lovely time!!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank naomih432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steak of the Art also viewed

 

Been to Steak of the Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.