We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
606
731
243
55
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
731
243
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park sofa bed executive room train station road works sauna and steam room temple meads station chain hotel mini bar good size short walk reception area business trip per night excellent hotel an upgrade reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

A short walk from Bristol Temple Meads station and convenient for Bristol's waterside business hub. Speedy check in, good room amenities and wi-fi and a relaxing bar / restaurant. Excellent healthy breakfast choices and friendly welcoming staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JON O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Many thanks for your feedback Jon, delighted to hear you had a great stay and we lool gforward to your next visit, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We stayed at the Novotel this weekend having booked online with a credit card - no payment was taken initially but just authorised ready for check in. I would highly recommend this method of payment as the highly efficient receptionist had us checked out this morning in literally two minutes! The initial good impression we formed on arrival continued to grow as our weekend unfolded as all staff at the Novotel are clearly extensively trained in the art of customer service. Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff, whether it was Reception, Bar/Restaurant or Housekeeping.
Our room was extremely clean and well appointed with all the usual facilities including a better than average shower. We stayed on the fourth floor and enjoyed two good nights' sleep - very quiet at night coupled with a comfortable bed.
Book your breakfast on arrival as you'll save money and there was a good range of breakfast foods available on a buffet with waiting staff on hand to bring coffee and toast - we found it very acceptable. At £10 per day the car park isn't cheap but it is extremely convenient with a lift straight up to reception and the security of knowing your car is safe. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be returning ourselves next time we're in Bristol!

Room tip: Fourth floor very quiet and lift very quick.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Great to hear you had an excellent stay Susan and thanks for your review and recommendation of the hotel. We will certainly look forward to your next visit, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

On my first visit to Bristol in May if 2008, i booked a last-minute hotel stay in the middle of the city, by chance it was the Novotel.

Ten years later, Me and my partner were invited back to Bristol to attend the wedding of one of my best friends, and i wanted a clean, comfortable hotel within walking distance from the city center, with avaliable parking, which was important for us since we needed to easily get around town for carious tasks, visits and appointments.

The room and bathroom was clean, the bed was a tad hard, but we slept well.

TV could’ve been larger, though, we we’re’nt in Bristol, or the UK to stay in the hotel to watch telly:)

The Lobby was nicely kept, and the staff friendly.

just like a Novotel is supposed to be:)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chrisxters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Thank you for posting your review Chris, glad to hear you had a good stay on your recent visit to Bristol after ten years. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again hopefully, before another ten years ! Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

This is the worst hotel restaurant I have ever been unfortunate enough to frequent !

On a business trip over the course of a few days I had the odious task of picking my way through the hotel’s menu.

If the food wasn’t fried, it was surely microwaved, incompetent cooking, or just plain careless, I know not which !

I had occasion to send multiple dishes back to the kitchen, which often came back with exactly the same fault.

Avoid, avoid, avoid !!!!!

A truly awful experience

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank davidcX5222XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Many thanks for posting your review David, we are very disappointed to read your feedback in particular, as we do offer a fairly extensive food offering including our weekly menu produced by our Head Chef and generally this offer is well received by the majority of our guests. Furthermore, I was also sorry to learn that you felt the need to return multiple dishes back to the kitchen, please accept my sincere apologies. Although, I am currently only aware of one recent situation in the Gourmet Bar & Restaurant whereby, a guest was unhappy with the way the steak had been cooked as it was not to their liking, I believe that this particular dish was returned to the kitchen twice whereby each time a fresh steak was offered and by the third time the guest was overall happy with their meal. Please rest assured that all the team at Novotel Bristol Centre are available 24/7 and I would have been more than happy to discuss your concerns during your stay had you giving us the opportunity. It is our sincere hope that you will consider Novotel again in the future. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

This hotel is located 10 minutes walk from the City Centre. There is a private car park and the reception is open 24/7. People are kind, service is great. Breakfast is good. There is free Wifi and the rooms are clean. What else do we need?

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Adventurer294355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVIDR14764, Guest Service Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thanks so much for your review, it is greatly appreciated. It is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon, warm regards, David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews