We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,164)
Filter reviews
3,164 results
Traveller rating
1,354
1,210
382
148
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,354
1,210
382
148
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking cabot circus shopping centre car park chop house good size multi storey shopping trip huge bed real bonus excellent location reception staff busy road central location lovely hotel would stay again tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,164 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were courteous and helpful, the room was clean and well-equipped and the bed was comfy. What more can you ask for? Breakfast was OK, but nothing to write home about - it had been sitting there a while by the time I ate and so was not the freshest. There was perhaps too few staff clearing away as a lot of the tables had used crockery on them. If that hadn't happened, it would have been a 5 star review!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator45777027485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent staff comfortable spacious rooms great restaurant with interesting well priced menu Josh looked after us very well. Would highly recommend for location as well. Will stay again anytimecwe are in Bristol liked free car parking and WiFi too

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture21702642362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The personnel is absolutely amazing and helpful. The rooms are very clean and nice. The food was gorgeous. We had an exceptional overall experience and we were left with a very warm feeling. We're definitely going back anytime soon.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global37177242746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a city king room which was lovely and spacious, only thing missing was a bath instead of a shower. Adequate amenities and staff were helpful upon check in and check out as had questions regarding the car park

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here many times, and returned for decent value, large sized rooms, with free parking in a great city centre location. The hotel still does all these things well.

Having visited regularly since the property opened, with a break for a year most recently, we noticed that the interior is looking rather tired in many areas. Our room had rucked carpet, scuffs on the decor and bits of the shower attachment missing.

Communal areas also look tired, particularly the basement area where breakfast is served. Many of the ceiling tiles bore witness to previous water leaks, the flooring of the raised area was coming apart and the carpet was a bit scabby.

We got a deal with breakfast. It wasn’t bad, with the usual hot food on offer, but there was a poor selection of fruit and cereal, and zero service beyond having a room number taken. It was also inexplicably dark inside.

We still enjoyed our stay; the huge City King room bed was lovely, the room generously sized, and the hotel was quiet on a Sunday and Monday night. However, there are now about half a dozen Premier Inns in town that do much the same for less, with a far better breakfast offering.

Free parking is the USP here, combined with being on Cabot Circus’s doorstep. Premier Inn might be a better bet if you’re not bothered by either.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank inspec71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews