We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere great food!”
Review of Caribbean Croft

Caribbean Croft
Ranked #10 of 1,847 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Description: Independent Caribbean Restaurant, Specialist Rum and cocktail bar. With over 84 rums from around the Caribbean.
Restaurant details
Description: Independent Caribbean Restaurant, Specialist Rum and cocktail bar. With over 84 rums from around the Caribbean.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The restaurant is casual but service very good and friendly. The food was excellent and very good value.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pollyputthekettleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2018

Food was good - we had the Goat Curry and Roast Pork Belly as well as some extra sides. Not the most authentic of restaurants but the nice atmosphere made up for it. Some things on the menu seem a bit expensive but for sure worth it considering the taste, portion sizes and just the general vibe of the place.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adventure51802806354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

I could eat the coconut steak every night of the week it’s so delicious! I’ve never had a bad meal here. The flavours are always amazing and the dumplings are just as my Jamaican uncle makes them! All of the staff are very friendly and the service is quick.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Minniemouse46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Last year, I've been here 6 times. Every time, the food was great with a good atmosphere. All my Dutch visitors were very fond of this place as well, just because it is special food with a lot of different tastes. I've had the goat curry, jerk chicken, coconut steak, salmon, steak and none of them were disappointing. Beware, the jerk chicken is quite spicy! Maybe you can combine it with the Caribbean croft cocktail, that's a special (and strong ;-)) one.
I will miss this place when I leave Bristol.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bvanooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Had the goat curry. Wow one of the nicest currys I have ever tasted. Meat so tender. Goat is so underestimated by us fussy Brits, stop turning your nose up and get it down you, you won't be disappointed especially here. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Lots of Afro/Caribbean people eating here too, that can only be a good sign.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caribbean Croft also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Caribbean Croft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing