We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveller rating
363
612
339
101
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
612
339
101
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station knights templar wetherspoons pub temple meads car park city centre building work pay and display short stay clean hotel minutes walk away shower room cabot circus reception staff good nights sleep comfy bed stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Good hotel, but unfortunately no parking. There is a car park a short walk away but it’s very expensive. £17 for 24 hours! Great location for the main nightclub. motion! I’m staying here again this month.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Keyleigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Keigh,

Thank you very much for your comments. There is also free on street parking overnight and all day on sunday which is perfect after a night at Motion. :-)

Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, ideally located with only 5 minute walk to templemeads train station, 20-25 minute walk to city centre.
Twin room (two single beds) was clean, fresh and was ideal for short stay. Staff were all friendly and helpful, easy/efficient checking in/out.
Had breakfast on one morning and it was a reasonsble standard.
On the whole would recommend and will use again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Shaunalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words, I am glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.

See you again very soon

Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

The hotel is handy for Temple Meads Station, which on the other hand implies a short walk to the city centre. Very friendly staff, solid rooms & service, breakfast and bar are also fine, and a very fair price.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Martin,

Thank you very much for your comments, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We stayed here for a weekend getaway. On arrival we experienced a warm welcome from staff as we checked in. Our room was modern and spacious and offered a view of the railway line and office buildings which was fine for us. The ensuite shower room was also a pleasant surprise as the shower was a good size and pleasing as no problems with water pressure when used. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which was of a good standard, and offered something to please everyone. The buttery little pastries were yum! This hotel seems to be in an up and coming business district by the canal and less than 10 minutes walk away are Templemeads station and shops and other amenities.
We would definitely stay here on a return visit.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Turmstrasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you a gain very soon!

Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel twice now. Great location right nearby is Bristol Temple Meads though you don't hear the trains. 5 minutes walk is a Wetherspoon great for breakfast. Hotel staff are very approachable and friendly.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kirkyboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear guest,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the team great! I hope to welcome you again very soon!

Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews