We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
University of Bristol
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bristol
from US$18.31
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
55
25
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
25
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wills memorial building university open day beautiful building main hall study library mills universities architecture tower faculties lecture tours physical sites climb
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I first came to Bristol to go to the Uni and I've never left! Its a great uni and an incredible city to live in! The Wills Memorial Building is especially impressive to see if you are visiting Bristol.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 160,482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The university buildings are very reminiscent of the Oxbridge type. Grand and beautiful. This is complimented by a very compact city centre, but with lots of individual bits to it - the harbour, the green, Whiteladies etc. It feels safe and welcoming (in the day at least!) and nicely students. Described to ne as "surrey on sea" sums it up!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Wags63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

There was only one tour on Saturday at 1 pm and we were very happy to be able to join in. The building is beautiful inside and outside and you learn a lot about the interesting history of this building. The guides made it educational as well as entertaining. The building breaths history. I even sat in the chair of Winston Churchill. Impressive ! And last but not least the entry fee was donated to charity.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My 2 sons are now at Bristol Uni and they love it. One is studying Law and the other Sociology. My son turned down Cambridge to do his Masters at after he experienced Bristols open day. You are 5 mins from Bristol docks and centre .

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

It is one of the One of Best Universities in UK .Near to city centre & beautiful old architecture. I visit the university because I have friend study there and I had offer there.
The staff were nice. Good place to study in UK.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank TaherAlbaghliJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews