We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Butchart Gardens
from US$56.57
More Info
from US$185.08
More Info
from US$149.52
More Info
from US$163.18
More Info
Reviews (10,103)
Filter reviews
10,103 results
Traveller rating
8,106
1,463
370
97
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,106
1,463
370
97
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunken garden japanese garden butchart gardens rose garden blue poppy fireworks show flowers and plants full bloom limestone quarry gift shop christmas lights boat tour dining room vancouver island water features high tea take your time
Filter
Updating list...
1,049 - 1,054 of 10,103 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We had visited Butchart Gardens about 20 years ago in February and it was not that colorful. It was considerably better in April. The bulbs were out and the fruit trees were blooming. The colors were extraordinary and I am not really a garden person. My wife especially enjoyed our visit, It is easy to find your way around to the different gardens. The most impressive garden by far is the quarry, a garden created out of an old stone quarry. Overall this was a good experience.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank gopherhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Each and every area of the gardens was remarkable. The spring array of flowers is such a treat after a long cold winter. The restaurant offered a wonderful assortment of luncheon choices. The beet salad was excellent. And don’t forget to wonder thru the gift shop that has something for everyone. Will definitely return again.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank maywood1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I had average expectations of the garden.

The Sunken garden simply took our breath away. It was like a piece of heaven. The rest of the park was nice as well although not everything was in bloom.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Adeel_Raza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Even on a drizzly day it's beautiful !
As every photographer knows full sun does not produce the best photos, but does make for a lovely stroll.
Nice paths , some stairs up to viewing areas yet wheel chair / stroller accessible to most areas.
Washrooms and restaurants , gift shop on the grounds .
Pet friendly!!!!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Redheadsrock40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I live in the northern Rockies, so the blooms of spring will not be in full swing until May. I headed to Butchart Gardens for some much desired colors of tulips, daffodils, azaleas, and rhododendrons. I was not disappointed. The weather was spectacular that week, the crowds did not exist and I enjoyed the early colors of spring.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews