We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
29
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamseasy accesshome madenew friendssmall lakefire pitone nighttarnsurvivalsyrupmarshmallowsknifequiltforgefallstrailwilderness
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

My friends and I had a great moment in this beautiful place. We stay there one night in May 2018. The park is magnificent. Our host was kind and helpful while the food was very good. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellingjo77, Owner at Wolfwood Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you so much! So glad you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful park. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

All I can say is wow! We stayed in aug with our family, 2 adults and kids 4 and 11. What a wonderful family vacation. The birch cabin was perfect with 2 bedrooms and lots of space. The kids had so much fun exploring the trails and playing on the lake with the kayaks. The little frogs were lots of fun to watch. We really enjoyed the fact that the ranch had so many things to do. At night we sat around the campfire and visited with new friends had some wine and kids toasted marshmallows. The mosquitos come out at night and we forgot bug spray but they had some we could use. Our room had board games in it and it was so nice to spend time just playing with the kids. My husband took some wilderness classes and was really excited to use the forge he made a knife that hes quite proud of. We all took a foragers walk and learned about the local edible plants. We even made tea and Tarn taught the kids how to make rope from plants we found. What wonderful hosts. We spent time in the park and the falls were just beautiful. So many trail options and interesting thjngs to see. We look forward to coming back soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 990candiceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellingjo77, Owner at Wolfwood Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

So great to hear from you and thank you for your kind review. We really enjoyed meeting you and we hope to see you again soon. Taya and Dax say hi to the kids. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

My husband and I stayed at wolfwood in September for our anniversary and we had such a nice time. The cozy cabin was perfect for the two of us and had a chilled bottle of bubbly waiting. So many nice touches and so much more than we expected. Tarn and his family are great hosts. The meals were excellent. We really enjoyed sitting by the lake looking at the stars and listening to the wolves howl. It was really quite something!
The park attractions are quite close and we would definitly stay here again. It was nice to just relax for a change, and such a beautiful place. Hope to be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank holmeslorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellingjo77, Manager at Wolfwood Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate it! we do hope to see you again, take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night, but wished we'd had more time. We chose it as a stopover on the drive from Vancouver to Jasper, and as a way of avoiding a soulless motel along the way. It was delightful! The family were warm, friendly and welcoming, and the lodges very well equipped, with DVDs, board games and a luxury bathroom suite. Our only complaint was that the bed was far too soft. They have a private lake on the ranch, with canoes you can borrow to go for a paddle. The ranch is miles from anywhere, so make sure you stock up before you go. We also opted for the home cooked three course meal they offer, which was very pleasant. Thoroughly recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank asdfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellingjo77, Owner at Wolfwood Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review and for taking the time. Much appreciated! So glad you enjoyed your stay, sorry about the bed, it's always a tricky decision as to what most people will like. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Absolutely loved staying here with my wife. It really was stunning, and is definitely more than just a ranch! The hosts were brilliant, and the cabins were stunning.

We'd highly recommend if you want to stay somewhere 5 star, but off the beaten track, in the heart of BC.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellingjo77, Owner at Wolfwood Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. We really appreciate it. It was so nice to have you here and we are so glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again sometime. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews