We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$104
View deal
FindHotel
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
85
100
53
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
100
53
13
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

We spent the weekend in Orillia and stayed here. The beds were honestly the most comfortable beds we have ever had in a hotel! People were wonderful, staff were extremely friendly! It included breakfast which we expected a continental breakfast. To our surprise it was a hot buffet breakfast! Excellent time, highly recommend this location!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lanamathewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Hello Lanamathewson!

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

First: The Manager and Staff were helpful and friendly; the breakfast which was included was adequate but nothing special located in a small, cramped area.

2nd: OUR room had a horrible stench; to describe it as a smell of rotting carpet or wet stinky dog or perhaps dirty stinky work boots. No idea what it was, perhaps its the cleaning fluid or possible the carpets need replacing. We spent the night in this room and the smell became unbearable.

I complained to the manager, she was most gracious and relocated us to a different room but this smell was noticeable in this room too; not as bad but still present but not in the hall ways or front area.

What makes me angry is the first night we were charged a rate of $119.78; the second night a rate of $200.74. WHY the difference?? If anything we should at least pay the same rate for both nights on a two night stay especially for a small, dated, smelly room. This is unacceptable and nothing but a money grab. We should have been offered a discount for this inconvenience.

I doubt we will ever stay at a Comfort Inn anywhere...

Room tip: If your room smells bad you should stay someplace else.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dragon Lady G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Hello TheTracellingPirate!

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Spent two nights there last month, the rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. Getting a room facing away from the major roads on two sides was a big plus as another of our group had to switch due to high traffic noise. Breakfasts were buffet style and limited but everything was well prepared and there was something for all diets.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Hello Dave M!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear we could make the necessary changes for you to have an exceptional stay and we are quite proud of our breakfast options. Thank you for noticing! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

My daugther and I went to see the Rolling Stones concert last weekend and we stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The rooms are a bit old especially the bathroom but its clean and the bed are comfortable. The service at front desk is super and the breakfast delicious. I would stay there again if I was in the area, Burl's Creek is 20 minutes away and easy access with the highway close by. I definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 756madeleined
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Hello 756madeleined!

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your weekend here with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

We stayed one night at the Comfort Inn. Not bad, not great. Price was decent, service was good, bed was comfortable. Room and common areas need updating. Carpets worn, etc. Breakfast was good with a few choices but, again, not great. Staff was friendly, place just needs a redo.

Room tip: There is no elevator to the second floor so if you have trouble with stairs, get a ground floor room
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travellermike2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2019


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews