We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go before 10 or skip it.”

The Rolling Pin Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Hope
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Their webpage looked great. I wanted 10 of the the items easy. We showed up at 1 pm on a Wednesday. Everything we wanted was sold out. She said they sold out the good stuff by 10 am. Settled on a brookie. A brownie cookie. So much cocoa powder it was impossible to eat nearby. Had to take it home to richmond to eat with milk 4 hours later. Overall disappointing because of selection. I would understand if it was 5 minutes before closing. But this was 1 in the afternoon.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank kevinlA5161PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I want one of every dessert in the case. Hard to choose a favorite.
I stop in there every time I am in Hope or passing through.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimmA568RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Great little bakery. All styles of bread prepared. Cookies and cakes
Not a restaurant Friendly staff

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank H8397SAbrianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Love this place, super cute, friendly service, great pastries, has the best cheese bread I’ve ever had.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 906cindye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

A friend told my wife about toys bakery. On a roadtrip passing thru Hope we stopped. No long wordy review here just simply YYUUUUUUUUUUMMMMMMMMMMYYYYYYYYY.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rolling Pin Bakery also viewed

Hope, British Columbia
Hope, British Columbia
 
Hope, British Columbia
 

Been to The Rolling Pin Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.