We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,667)
Filter reviews
3,667 results
Traveller rating
1,077
1,095
822
440
233
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
1,095
822
440
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building eclipse restaurant summit lodge bedroom condo splash zone rock climbing golf course march break horseback riding indoor pool outdoor activities cross country skiing winter activities dance competition nice resort water activities family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 3,667 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We went to visit people in the area and new of this place back than so l wanted to stay here and enjoyed this place very much The food was great and views of the area.. Last time l was in the area was in the 70's

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ricksimivalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Ricksimivalley, thank you for your kind review and welcome back. We have changed quite a bit over the past few years and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your Muskoka getaway at Deerhurst Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your host,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This resort is fab, there are plenty of things to do or just sit back and relax on the beautiful dock, depending on your preference, there is hiking trails (amazing), paddle boarding, canoeing, kayaking, I think water skiing, fire pits galore, everyone does their own thing and everyone is so friendly and courteous, from the resort staff to the guests, amazing relaxing time. Highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tgandza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

tgandza1, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to partake in the many activities and amenities available to our guests. Whatever the season – summer, fall, winter or spring – when it comes to things to do in Muskoka, you’re only limited by your imagination. Thank you for sharing your experience with others and we look forward to seeing you again.

Your host,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Check in and out was a breeze. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Grounds and views beautiful. And that's the end of the positives. Bayshore room was adequate, but dated. Smelled like an outhouse at times when we went onto the balcony. A/C barely cooled the room. Stayed in much better hotel rooms. Food was just not good, and I think they were having issues at the Eclipse when we were there for breakfast because after waiting over 5 minutes to be seated we sat ourselves and so did the large group of people that had gathered waiting.. Many tables had not been cleaned off. Seemed extremely short staffed. There was also the nightly resort fee, which doesn't seem fair to have to pay if you don't use enough of the facilities. The cancellation policy is awful. You lose your money if you cancel within the week of your stay. You need to give 7 days notice of cancellation. I thought Deerhurst was supposed to be a highly rated resort, and had a stellar reputation. It seems that was the Deerhurst of the past. I didn't read any reviews prior to going and had booked based on reputation alone. I wish I had read the reviews. Can't say I would recommend this resort for a couples trip. Maybe its better for families and for golfers.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cosmoo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay and your accommodation. Each one of our guest’s comments is important and investigated, since they are an opportunity of improvement of our services and guestroom amenities. I understand that Erica de Vries, our Administration Manager has reached out to you directly for further information on your accommodation so that we can review with our team.

We remain hopeful that we will hear back from you to assist.

Your host,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Girls getaway so our weekend was still a blast however, this resort is in desperate need of renovations and LOTS of TLC. Gardens not cared for - - bricks along garden edge and some walkways are broken and pushed off to side. No A/C in hallways or Eclipse Restaurant......she's looking pretty run down :/

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank susanallen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

susanallen32, We appreciate the time you have taken to share you feedback as we continue to monitor our customers' thoughts, comments and feedback in order to adjust our operations, invest in the property and communication.

I am glad that you enjoyed your girls getaway and wanted to share that our flowers have arrived and our hosts are busy planting for the season to make the grounds visually more appealing. Each year we invest a considerable amount in capital property improvements including some accommodation updates planned for the fall and do hope you will return so you can see and experience these improvements & enhancements that are planned first hand.

Your host,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

I got a chance to attend a meeting with my wife in this venue. Resort has been there for awhile. Facilities are keeping reasonable good and a nice resort to keep your family busy for a day especially if you are a golfer. Value for money choice in that area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you patricklau8933 for your review, and I hope you had an enjoyable and productive meeting while in Muskoka. We hope that we can welcome you back soon to Muskoka.

Your host,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews