We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
67
54
36
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
54
36
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean and comfortable home fries older hotel great place to stay bacon pipe band we ate breakfast juice and coffee bruce peninsula business trip included breakfast two thumbs nice selection very pleasant stay convenient location night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

A very clean guest room with a mattress firm enough to provide a wonderful night's sleep. Even though there was a pre-wedding reception in the facility that night, noise inside or out was not an issue. The breakfast assortment offered the perfect mix of nutrition to provide a good start to the day. The serving area was a bit congested but there was ample seating. The best part of the stay though was the staff who were efficient, friendly and welcoming. In fact, we forgot our tablet in the room and only remembered it the next evening in another city. But by that time we had already had two messages that our tablet had been found and they took the time to return it to us by mail, safe and sound. Customer service lives at the Governor's Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott_42195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for the nice compliments I will be sure to pass them along to my team. I am glad that your tablet made it back safe and sound. We hope to see you again sometime .
Gail
G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight here and were very comfortable. It’s a short walk to downtown and there’s a Tims across the street if needed. Breakfast was fine - standard « included breakfast ». The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was nice and we had a great sleep. Staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. We’d definitely stay here again with no hesitation.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Harriman009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for the compliments. I will be sure to pass them along to my team
Gail G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Hotel staff were very accommodating and we were allowed to have an earlier check in time. A wedding brought us to the area. Would definitely book this hotel again to explore the surrounding town. The breakfast in the morning was amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank guestsarah1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

The room was great as far as beeing clean and the bed was great. The air conditioning system was noisy and needed maintenance. The location is greta for eating establishments and shopping. We liked the room other than the noise problem.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Overpriced for sure. Staff was awesome, clean room, decent breakfast. But not worth $200 a night for sure. I payed that amount for a hotel in Toronto with a pool and with a beautiful view and didn't woke up in the middle of the night because of the noise outside my door. WiFi connection is bad as well.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nadyaayalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews