We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
216
218
126
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
218
126
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk waffles hot tub bunk beds waffle maker exercise room first floor free breakfast main floor hard boiled eggs lots of parking mini fridge would stay here again short drive air conditioner clean rooms the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

really nice super 8. Clean,nice rooms.Very comfortable beds. Large TV. Fridge, microwave and good A/C. Good value. Typical hotel breakfast. Friendly staff. Great place to stay.Would come again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wolfmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us wolfmp! I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Looking forward to welcoming you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Our room smelled nice as we entered, and there were no problems with the a/c smelling musty like you get at some hotels. The beds were clean and carpet appeared to be clean too. Bathroom sink and counters were clean, but the toilet and tub were not! I actually wore flip-flops in the shower because the tub looked so dirty! Breakfast was ok but there wasn't any hot water for tea and we are not coffee drinkers. No meat options either. Also the pool is the smallest I've ever seen at a hotel, but I guess it's better than nothing. If you're just staying one night, as we were, it's fine for the low price compared to other hotels in the summer.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L2628SBjamesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

L2628SBjamesr, thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry to hear of the condition you found your bathtub in. I do hope that you took a moment to mention it to the manager upon checking out, if you did not mention it right away. Hot water for tea is available from the coffee machine in it's own spout. I am sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations this time, but I hope we have the chance to welcome you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Overall, a good value hotel. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is friendly. I've stayed in other Super 8's and have never been that impressed other than the cost, but this hotel is as good as any chain hotel that you would stay at. The WIFI works really well, as does the air conditioner, and a nice added bonus is that they offer a full package of cable channels for those looking for a quiet night in (I find the channel selection generally limited at other hotels, so for me this was appreciated). Quick check in, nice little breakfast, and within walking distance to strip malls and restaurants to address any needs you may have.

The only drawback is that the the walls and the ceilings seem pretty thin - you can hear conversations in neighbouring rooms, and footsteps above you. But, no big deal during my stay - just thought I’d point it out. For the price, this is a good value for your money hotel in Midland!

Room Tip: The back of the hotel (odd numbered rooms) face a quiet street.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studio6Tulsa, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for your Feedback! We are happy that you were comfortable at our hotel. We look forward to accommodating your next visit to Midland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was nice and the staff was friendly and always available. I would recommend this place to everyone. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dpare900982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studio6Tulsa, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for your Feedback! We are looking forward to accommodate your next stay in MIdland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We were a group of 18 people all together (extended family get-together trip) that stayed at Super 8 Midland over the August Civic long week-end. We had a wide range of ages in our group from kids under twelve, teenagers, adults, seniors and a dog. The main reason we chose Super 8 Midland is because it was pet-friendly and we always travel with our dog everywhere in Ontario.

Our experience at Super 8 was beyond outstanding. We had booked a pet-friendly room and just a note that all pet friendly rooms are located on the ground floor. The rooms were very spacious and clean. This is the first time we have ever stayed at a Super 8 chain and we were more than satisfied with our choice. There are three floors in the hotel and there is an elevator. There is only one door to enter and exit the hotel (front entrance). There was lots of parking at the hotel. On one side of the hotel there is a grassy area to walk your dog or even for families to sit together outside in the summer to enjoy some fresh air. Housekeeping did an amazing job keeping our room clean during our stay. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. Be careful though if you keep your room key next to your iPhone as your room keys gets de-activated so you’ll have to ask the receptionist at the front desk to re-activate it.

Where Super 8 Midland really stands out from any of the numerous hotels we have been to in the past (including hotels in the Caribbean, Europe and Asia) is the amazing customer service. Sanjay and Harry were so accommodating to our group and treated our group almost like long-lost friends instead of just customers. They made sure that we were comfortable with our stay and even helped us out so we could get together in the evenings. They also told us about nearby places of interest in Midland. They went way beyond their duties to make sure we were satisfied with our stay. These two are a real asset to the hotel. We need more people like Harry and Sanjay working at customer service or receptionist desks at hotels everywhere.

We had booked a room with one queen and we were given a free upgrade for a room with a king bed with a two-person jacuzzi in it. What a great surprise!

The heated indoor pool (although a bit small) was a hit with our son and the other younger people in our group. We spent many hours enjoying the pool and the hot tub right beside it. Pool towels are provided near the pool soon after you walk in. You need your room card key to access the pool area.

Complimentary continental breakfast was included with your stay. On weekends it was served from 7:00 am to 10:00 am. They had a waffle maker where you pour your own batter and make your own waffles, syrup, bagels, cream cheese, toast, jams, cereals, oatmeal, bananas, boiled eggs, muffins, danishes, yogurts, coffee, tea, milk and a couple of juices.

Location of the hotel was great. Lots of fast food options nearby (A&W, McDonalds, Tim Hortons, Burger King, Pizza Pizza, Swiss Chalet, Harveys).
The Martyr’s Shrine was a very short drive and Tiny beach was about twenty minutes drive. Others in our group also went to Balm Beach and said it was a shorter drive compared to Tiny beach.

If we ever stay in the Midland area again, we would not bother not looking elsewhere but book Super 8 Midland in a heartbeat. Prices are reasonable, hotel is very clean and location and customer service is excellent.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms are all located on ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studio6Tulsa, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for your amazing review Jackie! We are glad that your Family had a great get together with us. All the Staff at the Super 8 Midland will treat all our Guest like family and Friends; and make everyone feel welcomed and at home. We hope that we can accommodate your next visit to Midland soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews