We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
43
18
4
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
18
4
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smoked ribs we loved our stay big screen tv little details screened in porch great spot mini fridge burnie dock bonfire canada bedding cottage washroom hosts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Had a nice visit. Great view and the resturant is amazing. Cabin was air conditioned which heloed as it was a very hot week. Cabin was small but perfect for 2 adults. Gas bbq and a small refridgerator and a Keureg coffee maker was stocked daily.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

There is outdoor sitting over the deck.Menu is meat,fish ,chicken.Starters are very delicious.
During sunset you will have different colours of the sky.Service is made by ladies .Bubles service is great.Big screen tv over the sea .Opening hours 17:00 till 23:00

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Canka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We were so lucky that we got to stay at Glenn Burney Hilltop Cottage for the weekend on a very short notice.

Zach was amazing in booking us in and being very accommodating and flexible with us. He even got the staff to have the pull out couch opened up with bedding after our dinner. I really appreciated the little details of the service. They do not have a reception area. So, have their number handy and call in 15 mins before arriving and someone will be there to help you.

We lucked out w. the cottage. It was newly renovated, clean and inviting. The kitchen and fridge was defnly great to have and handy. It has a huge TV, speakers, beautiful washroom completed with clean soft towels, all toiletries. Loved the big window with the view. I would highly recommend this cottage. The beds looked comfy. I slept in the pull out couch.

There was a bonfire pit just below the cottage, however we ended up at the beach side bonfire before the restaurant patio area. I am not much of a drinker, but drinks were good at the bar.

The restaurant is at the bottom of where the cottage was. It has the beach you can walk to and sit by the bonfire at night. We made smores. :)

Canoes/Kayaks for free to use (Great Value)

Room Tip: Hill Top Cottage - All the way!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We had a few great meals at Glenn Burney over the past few weeks.
The smoked ribs or wings were fantastic.

We had the smoked fish platter but don't think we would order that again...a bit too fishy.

The flatbreads are delicious and tge burger is huge!!!!

Always a great spot!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maxlewis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Really happy with our trip to Glenn Burney in October. it was their last weekend open and we had a blast. The food was amazing. Great atmosphere. Loved the little details like Keurig and coffee and décor. It was amongst the cleanest place I've stayed at. Cannot say enough good things.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews