We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
750
243
76
45
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
750
243
76
45
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool beautiful hotel brecon beacons the river wine list stable block on arrival bridal suite christmas decorations wedding venue pen y fan homemade biscuits wedding reception the main house large bathroom beautiful room lamb
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ve just returned from peterstone court which was our wedding hotel over 11 years ago. It's a lovely hotel with great food and rooms.
It's standards have slipped a little though. If you are looking for a spa weekend and are a keen gym goer, then this gym is not ideal. Very old equipment that hasn't been updated since we got married 11 yrs ago and in need of a clean and airing. Smells like an old rugby club gym. My wife said the spa treatments were good but the spa itself also needs updating. The staff were not as attentive as I remember but they may have been busy? This meant I had to go to them to request menus and drinks rather than them coming to wait on us. Not a huge deal but noticeable. Also the little things that can make a big difference are now missing. Home made welsh cakes on arrival, locally produced butter at the table and home made bread at dinner are all now not available. These would be minor and inexpensive changes to implement. Without doubt I will be using peterstone court again and if they take heed of my advice then their once impeccable standards of 2007 will be attained again. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamesdavies2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were lucky enough to stay two nights. A magnificent room. Lovely decor and soft, luxurious bedding. Welcoming staff. We also enjoyed our meal here too. So pleased to be able to make use of the treatments on offer too. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant view over fields from First floor, good sized room which easily accommodated two adults and two children, staff friendly - considerate of children, restaurant good, only disappointment was that the outside pool however needs heating - this isn't France - even the children wouldn't go in, otherwise a pleasant reasonably priced stopover

Room Tip: First floor, to right at the top of the stairs, excellent size for 2 adults and 2 children, quiet, fields view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevor d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This small and personal famiky owned hotel is lovely, large, modern rooms, near the National Park, all modern conveniences. You walk out of the hotel and into Brecon Beacon National Park. Easy arrival, departure on the motorway, but quiet. Good kitchen.

Room Tip: Rooms are wonderdul in the main house, woth expansive baths and view to meadows or mountains... We had 1 st floor room, elegant.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lauramcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Had Sunday lunch here and what a treat. Staff are very charming and helpful, location and hotel are amazing such a relaxing place, very chilled. Food as ever was well cooked, presented and tasted great. Thank you

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews