We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
587
263
72
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
263
72
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen valet parking heavenly village across the street grocery store residence club heavenly gondola living room per day crock pot movie theater timber lodge driftwood cafe within walking distance ice skating dining table valet staff
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed only one night. Everything was great, except for the late check in. We got there at 11 A.M. Asked if they could call us when the room was ready. Never got a call! So just plan on a late check in! Pool area is great. You can order lunch poolside. Resort was very clean and staff was friendly. They have activities going on during the day,like mimosas and bingo, wine tasting, hot dog making and smores. There are a ton of restaurants and shops within walking distance and Raley's is across the street. Stock up on beer and wine there, it's cheaper.The casinos are within walking distance also.
I made my hubby do a 90 min timeshare presentation.....he was mad......but I got $150 Visa card!
Overall I would come back here in a heartbeat and stay more than a day, because of the late check in, it's like you loose a day with that.

Stayed: August 2018
6  Thank Stacie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are always pleased to read about our guest’s #vacationgreatness on TripAdvisor! Thank you for your review and for making us your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The perfect place to relax and unwind. So many great places to eat. The Marriott staff were so awesome. The only thing that would have made our stay better was, if we could have gotten my Platinum Elite free room upgrade. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Marriott Vacation Club for your vacation! We are happy you enjoyed your time at the resort and do look forward to seeing you again! #vacationgreatness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Lovely suites and spacious, Had a suite with 2 other couples and our rooms were fabulous and suite bigger than expected with an extra bathroom downstairs... can't wait to come again and stay here! Planning to bring our teenage daughters for a mini vac to enjoy this upscale hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank charise68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your visit on TripAdvisor. Our team looks forward to seeing you again soon at a Marriott Vacation Club Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Stayed here for a 4-day weekend in March for some Spring skiing. We had 3 rooms adjoined with a full kitchen, living room, dining room, 2 fireplaces, 3 full bathrooms, and balconies. Ski valet, right across from the grocery store and within all the restaurants and shops at the base of the mountain. Adjacent to the gondola. Has parking. Super convenient and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvtminch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are happy to hear your family had a wonderful time! Thank you for sharing your #vacationgreatness and for making Marriott Vacation Club a part of your travels. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

I hosted my disabled brother and elderly mother here for a week. We initially became one of the many entangled in the parking problem but that was quickly handled by a supervisor, Evan, who did a wonderful job and exercised great common sense. My family had a wonderful time there....the place is beautiful and the staff was well trained!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott, Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are always pleased to read about our guest’s #vacationgreatness on TripAdvisor! Thank you for your review and for making us your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews