We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
5
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2022 via mobile

Fantastic! Tofo is amazing and Casa Malcampo was great for us. We were a group of 15 people and it worked perfectly. Even though the main beach was ‘closed’ Eddie helped with lots of other stuff to do and alternatives - what fun! Plus the complex has a pool. Big bonus. The view from the 12 sleeper balcony over breaking waves is mesmerising and great for sundowners. The biggest bonus was the manager Eddie - super helpful, always on standby, from pre shopping to finding a car mechanic! Thank you it was great!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Guide05520174785
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 January 2020

I can highly recommend Casa Malcampo for anyone that is planning a trip to Tofo. The accommodation was really lovely and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. All rooms had fans and mosquito nets. The pool and outside area is stunning and perfect for a braai on a hot day. The place is a short walk away from the beach and shops. There is also free WIFI at the place which is an added bonus. Eddie is a fantastic host who goes above and beyond for his guests! Couldn’t have asked for anything better. Will definitely be coming back. Many thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tinawatt97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
eddiegrujon, Manager at Casa Malcampo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Hi Tina,

Many thanks for the review, your group was an absolute pleasure to host. We hope to see you and your family in July.

Kind regards

Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We had the most wonderful stay in Casa Malcampo in Tofino over Christmas. We were a group of 5 from Ireland and Eddie went over and above to make sure we had a great stay, so much so that we extended our stay from 4 to 6 nights. Our apartment was really spacious and really great value. All bedrooms had fans and mosquito nets, the apartment had a large living area and both upstairs and downstairs bathrooms!!

The location in Tofino is really beautiful by day watching the waves crashing and by night for star gazing! We had a great Christmas day in the cmews restaurant just around the corner.  It's just a short spin to Tofo where there are loads of great bars and restaurants and dive/snorkel schools. Eddie couldn't have done more for us, such a great guy...we miss him already! Hope to be back again sometime.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JanLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
eddiegrujon, Manager at Casa Malcampo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Hi Jan,

Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to host you guys and we hope to see you again soon. Have a safe trip home!

Eddie and Rambo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

Blankets were not clean as.including the pilows smeling other guests....
Only 1.towell available....
Managent very.helpfull
the room.is clean... Would recomend to add more.towels, in preference white coloured towels, this may help to see level of higiene, makeing guest more confident...

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cnassa494984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
eddiegrujon, Manager at Casa Malcampo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Hi Cleto,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us, I do apologize if the room was not to your satisfaction. We are looking into the matter.

Many thanks for your suggestions, they have been noted.

We would love to see you again on your way back up from Maputo.

Kind regards,

Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Fantastic staff. So friendly, helpful and honest. Helped us to get the best prices for fresh seafood. They even helped to clean the prawns. I can really recommend anyone to stay at Casa Malcampo. Eddie the manager was just as helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 352mwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
eddiegrujon, Manager at Casa Malcampo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hi Mathilda,

Many thanks for your review, it was great having you and Peter staying with us, we hope to see you again next year! Take care, Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews