We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
35
34
15
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
34
15
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room heater gurudongmar lake nice hotel remote place staff service decent budget hotel top floor place to stay extra charge nice person leave early aloo parathas hot water clean rooms tasty food manager mr next morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Grand Lachen. Manager Mr. Guddu Kumar and his staff was very polite and met our needs. Food tasted homely. Heater probided for cost were not effective. However electric bedsheets were provided free of cost which is appreciated. Only feedback is that gas heaters could be provided. Otherwise it was very good stay. Will recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank HariprasadJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel name looks grand but it’s more like a two star hotel. The food is of low quality but I don’t expect more at that height. If you are visiting in winter don’t expect any room or bed heating! If you ask for one then they will charge you 500Rs. They will provide two low quality comforters and you are bound to get sick at -7 Degree Centigrade! If you call room service after 10pm then no one will answer your call ! We were left with no drinking water and when I called room service/ reception then no one responded (at 10:00pm). If you book a room thinking of a two star hotel then go ahead otherwise not recommended! The Tv has no connection but that’s ok but they should not charge for it! They didn’t even ask us to make a guest entry, it was more like a guest house experience! We slept that night with snow jacket and gloves on!! It’s was not a good experience! No parking available!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 240manishg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

Had to stay only for the night. We reached Lachen only in the evening and had to leave for Gurudongmar lake early next morning.

Guddu Kumar helped us with local weather conditions. Food was served very warm and they rightly asked us to have it immediately :) coz it cools down in no time.
Good homely food and supportive staff. helped with warm water multiple times. Very Neat and clean room and washroom/toilet.

Only down side - (which is not in control of the hotel) is that heaters were not allowed in the hotel due to govt regulations. Slept in negative temperatures without heater .
Good part this was clearly told to us by Guddu as soon as we asked.

If I visit again would surely make a reservation here.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ShakulRohilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Our stay was very nice and service provided at hotel was excellent. Hotel staff is polite and helpful. All the required facilities provided and in such drastic weather condition is really adorable. Thank you for all.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maksimstar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

Heater is not efficient.Plug point is not accessible. Window screen looks transparent. Food was good. Except the above stuffs, Overall it is a good experience.Service was good and also we had the option to choose the food we want.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 160arunp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews