We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dorothy L

Amazing Family Vacation!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2024
My family and I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Bocas Del Mar. The location is absolutely stunning, the resort was beautiful and the guest house we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The service was excellent and the food at the restaurant was delicious. The highlight of our stay was probably the island hopping tour. My children absolutely loved snorkeling, going to the beach and seeing the dolphins. They were also big fans of the pool. I cannot recommend it highly enough to anyone who is looking for a relaxing getaway. Thank you to all the staff for all your hard work and making our stay so amazing! We will definitely be back!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bocas Del Mar, responded to this review
Responded 14 Apr 2024
We really appreciate your five-star review of your stay, which fills us with pride, and that you enjoyed so many elements of your time with us. It was a pleasure to take care of you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Bocas del Mar team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,289
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,090
  • Expedia
    HK$1,090
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,289
0.2 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,015
No fees just great deals
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
0.2 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitacion doble
HK$469
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$469
1.4 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,582
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,494
  • Expedia
    HK$1,494
  • ZenHotels.com
3.9 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,289
    0.3 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
    HK$469
      1.5 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
      HK$1,554
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Hotels.com
        HK$1,542
      • Agoda.com
        HK$1,370
      • Expedia
        HK$1,542
      0.0 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      HK$351
      • eDreams
      2.2 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      El Hotel fue recien remodelado y tiene 12 habitaciones.
      HK$351
      No prepayment needed
      • Agoda.com
        HK$351
      0.8 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
      getlstd_property_photo
      HK$176
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Agoda.com
        HK$176
      32.0 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Boca Chica
      Reviews (814)
      Filter reviews
      814 results
      Traveller rating
      724
      80
      9
      1
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      724
      80
      9
      1
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews the managers fish hotel restaurant panama city boat trip wonderful hotel discovery tour del mar infinity pool water taxi the hotel manager sunset cruise beautiful location david airport an amazing view rooms are beautiful saw dolphins
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      4 - 9 of 814 reviews
      Reviewed 22 February 2024

      We enjoyed our time at Bocas Del Mar very much. We recommend the boat trips they offer; both the beach day trip and the bird watching sunset trip. The food was delicious. We enjoyed the personalized service, as well as the limited number of guests on the property even during a very busy time of year in Panama.

      Date of stay: February 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank 675mandyz
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Team Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bocas Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

      All the team thanks you for your gracious review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much. We aim to provide just the right amount of personalized service while maintaining our guests' privacy.

      Kind regards,

      Hotel Bocas del Mar

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 18 February 2024

      Everything about this place is "Top Notch" We had a great day fishing with Captain Johnny and First Mate Owen. We caught all sorts of fish. I would go back in a heartbeat! We brought on board Mahi, grouper, tuna, something called a Rainbow Runner ??? There were 5 of us and there was plenty of room on the boat.

      Date of stay: February 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Freedom703771
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Team Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bocas Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

      We appreciate your five-star review of your stay. Sport Fishing is one of the many activity options for people of all ages and interests that we offer at Bocas del Mar. We hope to welcome you again.

      Kind regards,

      The Hotel Bocas del Mar team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 February 2024

      The grounds are beautiful, the rooms spacious and comfortable, the food excellent and the staff friendly and accommodating. Plenty of activities are available to fill the day: kayaking, sunset cruises and snorkeling adventures. Or you can just stay on the grounds lazing around the pool, swinging in a hammock by the dock or hiking up to see the parrot sanctuary. We had a great stay and were very sorry to leave. We are already making plans to return.

      Date of stay: January 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank David H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Team Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bocas Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

      Thank you so much for your review of your stay. We are pleased that you took advantage of so much on offer.

      Kind regards,

      The Hotel Bocas del Mar team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 February 2024

      It is a beautiful and well maintained resort overlooking the bay. The staff is some of the best I have ever encountered in traveling to many countries. I didn't have to give my room number - they made a point of recognizing each guest.
      The unit was large and very comfortable with a full kitchen, excellent AC and a great deal of privacy. Howler monkeys could be heard when walking outside sometimes during the early morning or briefly in the evening, lending to the sensation of being close to Nature.
      The resort has also rescued some parrots and toucans which are kept a short walk from the main facilities and overlooking a fantastic view of the bay. Overall, it was the most relaxing experience of my visit to Panama for two weeks. I would gratefully return to Bocas del Mar for another visit.

      Date of stay: January 2024
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank Tom V
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Team Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bocas Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

      Wow! It is great to receive your feedback of your stay and thank you for sharing it with other users of TripAdvisor. Everyone works hard to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. Our spectacular natural setting is a big attraction as you say. We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon.

      Kind regards,

      Hotel Bocas del Mar

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 21 January 2024

      We only went to the restaurant but it was great! Fresh and nicely seasoned food. Great views from the restaurant and very friendly waiters. Special thanks to Edgar for being super kind and helpful with getting us a water taxi after dark.
      Beautiful sunset was a plus too!

      Date of stay: January 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Monika L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Team Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bocas Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

      We are thrilled you had a good time dining in our restaurant and hope to welcome you again soon.

      Kind regards,

      The Hotel Bocas del Mar team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews