We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Freedom703771

Staying & Fishing in Boca Del Chica-Paradise!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2024
Everything about this place is "Top Notch" We had a great day fishing with Captain Johnny and First Mate Owen. We caught all sorts of fish. I would go back in a heartbeat! We brought on board Mahi, grouper, tuna, something called a Rainbow Runner ??? There were 5 of us and there was plenty of room on the boat.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bocas Del Mar, responded to this review
Responded 25 Feb 2024
We appreciate your five-star review of your stay. Sport Fishing is one of the many activity options for people of all ages and interests that we offer at Bocas del Mar. We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Bocas del Mar team

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitacion doble
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
3.9 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
1.5 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Official Website
7.2 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
Free Wifi
Pool
    0.3 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
      1.5 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
      getlstd_property_photo
      HK$176
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Agoda.com
        HK$176
      32.0 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      HK$602
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Agoda.com
        HK$602
      • Vio.com
        HK$602
      32.9 km from Hotel Bocas Del Mar
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Boca Chica
      Reviews (814)
      Filter reviews
      814 results
      Traveller rating
      724
      80
      9
      1
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      724
      80
      9
      1
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews the managers fish hotel restaurant panama city boat trip wonderful hotel discovery tour del mar infinity pool water taxi the hotel manager sunset cruise beautiful location david airport an amazing view rooms are beautiful saw dolphins
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      6 - 11 of 814 reviews
      Reviewed 8 February 2024

      The grounds are beautiful, the rooms spacious and comfortable, the food excellent and the staff friendly and accommodating. Plenty of activities are available to fill the day: kayaking, sunset cruises and snorkeling adventures. Or you can just stay on the grounds lazing around the pool, swinging in a hammock by the dock or hiking up to see the parrot sanctuary. We had a great stay and were very sorry to leave. We are already making plans to return.

      Date of stay: January 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank David H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Team Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bocas Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

      Thank you so much for your review of your stay. We are pleased that you took advantage of so much on offer.

      Kind regards,

      The Hotel Bocas del Mar team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 February 2024

      It is a beautiful and well maintained resort overlooking the bay. The staff is some of the best I have ever encountered in traveling to many countries. I didn't have to give my room number - they made a point of recognizing each guest.
      The unit was large and very comfortable with a full kitchen, excellent AC and a great deal of privacy. Howler monkeys could be heard when walking outside sometimes during the early morning or briefly in the evening, lending to the sensation of being close to Nature.
      The resort has also rescued some parrots and toucans which are kept a short walk from the main facilities and overlooking a fantastic view of the bay. Overall, it was the most relaxing experience of my visit to Panama for two weeks. I would gratefully return to Bocas del Mar for another visit.

      Date of stay: January 2024
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank Tom V
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Team Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bocas Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

      Wow! It is great to receive your feedback of your stay and thank you for sharing it with other users of TripAdvisor. Everyone works hard to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. Our spectacular natural setting is a big attraction as you say. We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon.

      Kind regards,

      Hotel Bocas del Mar

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 21 January 2024

      We only went to the restaurant but it was great! Fresh and nicely seasoned food. Great views from the restaurant and very friendly waiters. Special thanks to Edgar for being super kind and helpful with getting us a water taxi after dark.
      Beautiful sunset was a plus too!

      Date of stay: January 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Monika L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Team Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bocas Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

      We are thrilled you had a good time dining in our restaurant and hope to welcome you again soon.

      Kind regards,

      The Hotel Bocas del Mar team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 13 January 2024

      Stayed 3 nights at the hotel for my son’s 21st birthday adventure trip. We chartered a fishing boat that used their dock. An outstanding experience. Great hotel, great people, great restaurant and great value. Will definitely stay there again.

      Date of stay: January 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Jeff S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Team Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bocas Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

      It is awesome to receive your five-star review. We are glad that we made for a memorable stay for your son’s birthday trip. All the team works as hard as they can to make guests’ experiences as enjoyable as possible and we are thrilled to read your comments.

      Kind regards,

      Hotel Bocas del Mar

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 January 2024 via mobile

      Without a doubt one of the best hotels in Panama. Great value for the price. excellent service. The facilities are very cozy and the beds are very comfortable. the staff very friendly. the manager very friendly. Without a doubt a hotel to repeat as a couple.

      Room tip: Just enjoy the pool and the excelent restaurant there.
      Date of stay: December 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank nachozaid
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Team Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bocas Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

      Thank you for your review of your stay and for sharing your comments with other users of TripAdvisor. We appreciate it very much.

      Kind regards,

      The Hotel Bocas del Mar team



      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews